PSL 2023, Match Number 27
PSL 2023, Match Number 27

PSL 2023, Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans: The 27th match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 will be played today between Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans at Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi. Mohammad Rizwan’s team Multan Sultans defeated Babar Azam’s team Peshawar Zalmi by four wickets in a thrilling match. An exciting match took place between both teams. So let’s read further about the condition of the whole match.

Match Details

  • Series: Pakistan Super League, 2023
  • Venue: Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi
  • Date & Time: Mar 10, 07:00 PM LOCAL
  • Match Fixture: Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

Peshawar Zalmi Inning

Peshawar Zalmi captain Babar Azam won the toss and elected to bat first. The team scored a total of 242 runs in 20 overs. His captain Babar Azam scored the most runs from the side of the team. He scored 73 runs in just 39 balls with the help of nine fours and two sixes. Same his fellow opener Saim Ayub scored 58 runs in just 33 balls with the help of five fours and four sixes. Mohammad Haris also played a blistering inning of 35 runs in 11 balls.

Peshawar Zalmi Scorecard

Saim Ayub583354175.76
Babar Azam (c)733992187.18
Mohammad Haris351114318.18
Rovman Powell240050.00
Haseebullah Khan7701100.00
Wahab Riaz7201350
Peshawar Zalmi scorecard

Multan Sultans Inning

Chasing 243 runs, Mohammad Rizwan’s team Multan Sultans wins the match exciting match by four wickets. Rilee Rossouw, the left-handed batsman of South Africa, single-handedly kept the hope of victory of Multan Sultans, Rilee Rossouw in just 51 balls scored 121 runs with the help of 12 fours and 8 sixes, While Kieron Pollard scored 52 runs in just 25 balls with the help of 3 fours and 5 sixes at a strike rate of 208. Multan Sultan’s first two wickets Shan Masood and Mohammad Rizwan had fallen for just 28 runs.

Multan Sultans Innings 1
Image Credit –

Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Playing 11

  • Peshawar Zalmi Playing 11: Saim Ayub, Babar Azam (c), Rovman Powell, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Mohammad Haris, Haseebullah Khan (wk), Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Arshad Iqbal
  • Multan Sultans Playing 11: Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (c & wk), Rilee Rossouw, Tim David, Khushdil Shah, Kieron Pollard, Anwar Ali, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Sheldon Cottrell, Ihsanullah

Don’t Miss: Legends League Cricket (LLC) Masters 2023: Schedule, Teams, Squads, Live Telecast Info