NZ vs BAN: New Zealand ODI Squad against Bangladesh, Kane Williamson, Southee Rested | Bangladesh tour of New Zealand 2023
Image: Getty Image

NZ vs BAN: The New Zealand Cricket Board (NZC) have named two uncapped players for their debut in the upcoming New Zealand vs Bangladesh ODI series, which starts on December 17, as the cricket board announced a 14-member squad for the ODIs on Thursday.

The likes of Josh Clarkson, Adi Ashok and Will O’Rourke are the three possible debutants for New Zealand as they gear up for the three-game ODI series against Bangladesh. While Clarkson and Will O’Rourke fall under the category of uncapped players, Adi Ashok made his T20I outing against UAE in August.

New Zealand are currently on the tour of Bangladesh comprising three ODIs and two tests. The last of the two-match test series is underway in Dhaka. Following New Zealand’s current tour of Bangladesh, which ends on December 10, Bangladesh will travel to New Zealand for a white ball series.

Bangladesh’s tour of New Zealand will have three ODIs followed by as many T20Is. The ODI series begins on December 17 in Dunedin while the T20I series will begin in Napier on December 27.

Senior pros, Kane Williamson and Tim Southee have been rested for the white ball series against Bangladesh. In Williamson’s absence, Tom Latham will lead the side. Meanwhile, senior pacer Trent Boult has made himself unavailable for the home series against Bangladesh.

The Kiwi squad features as many as seven players from their last World Cup campaign. The likes of Rachin Ravindra, Ish Sodhi, Adam Milne, Mark Chapman and Will Young among others are all included in the 14-men squad announced by New Zealand.

Below is New Zealand’s ODI Squad against Bangladesh. Bangladesh tour of New Zealand 2023:

New Zealand ODI Squad against Bangladesh

Tom Latham, Finn Allen, Tom Blundell, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Mark Chapman, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Kyle Jamieson, Rachin Ravindra, Ish Sodhi (for match 1), Adi Ashok (for matches 2 and 3), Will O’Rourke, Will Young.

ALSO READ: Nine Cricket Captains [Photo] Most Lucky for Their Teams to Win ICC Trophy

For More, Check The Official SiteICC