Kapil Dev
Kapil Dev - ICC Cricket World Cup 1983.

Check out the 9 cricket captions most lucky for their teams to win ICC Trophy.

1. Kapil Dev (India):

Kapil Dev
Kapil Dev – Led India to its first ICC Cricket World Cup triumph in 1983.

2. Imran Khan (Pakistan):

Imran Khan
Imran Khan – Captained Pakistan to their first World Cup title in 1992. (Image Credit – @Twitter)

3. Arjuna Ranatunga (Sri Lanka):

Arjuna Ranatunga
Arjuna Ranatunga (Image Credit – @ICC Tv) – Led Sri Lanka to their maiden World Cup victory in 1996.

4. Ricky Ponting (Australia):

Ricky Ponting
Ricky Ponting – Captained Australia to consecutive World Cup wins in 2003 and 2007.

5. MS Dhoni (India):

MS Dhoni With World Cup Trophy
MS Dhoni – Led India to the ICC World T20 in 2007 and the World Cup in 2011.

6. Michael Clarke (Australia):

Michael Clarke
Michael Clarke – Captained Australia to the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup title.

7. Eoin Morgan (England):

Eoin Morgan
Eoin Morgan – Captained England to their first-ever ICC Cricket World Cup win in 2019.

8. Kane Williamson (New Zealand):

Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson – Led New Zealand to the ICC World Test Championship title in 2021.

9. Aaron Finch (Australia):

Aaron Finch
Aaron Finch – Captained Australia to the ICC T20 World Cup in 2022.