Mumbai Indians
Here is a look at the top 5 moments. Img subjected to copyright.

The most successful franchise in IPL history is the Mumbai Indians. It is a team that has seen several ups and downs. The first two seasons for the Mumbai Indians were literally the worst. From the 3rd season onwards, however, the team got its campaigns back on track. Mumbai Indians have had several iconic moments in these years. We have seen Mumbai lift the CLT20 twice and the IPL Title 5 times. Here is a look at the best 5 moments in IPL history: 

1)Mumbai Indians win First IPL Title in 2013: 

cricket gx3 min
IMG SRC: CricTracker

The first-ever title of the Mumbai Indians came in 2013. The match was a roller-coaster of a game. The batting was looking weak. Dinesh Karthik and Kieron Pollard came to the rescue of the team and took them to a respectable total. Mitchell Johnson, Lasith Malinga, and Dhawal Kulkarni pulled off the magic with the ball. Over the season Karthik was a star batter. Pollard like every crucial game, came to the rescue of the Mumbai Indians.  

2)Mumbai Indians win First CLT20 in 2011: 

Mumbai Indians was a successful franchise till 2011 but they never won a title. CLT20 was the first title that came into the cabinet of the Mumbai Indians. Mumbai won the league. Lasith Malinga was adjudged as “Man of the Series”. Abu Nechim and Ambati Rayudu were two names that came out as heroes from that tournament. Mumbai defeated RCB in the final to get their hands on the trophy. 

3)Dwayne Smith Scores 14 Runs of 3 Balls to Win the Game: 

Dwayne Smith was a phenomenon. He was associated with the team in 2013. This year he started doing the job of a finisher. By the end of the tournament, Dwayne was made the opener alongside Sachin Tendulkar. This game was against arch-rivals Chennai Super Kings. The game boiled down to 14 runs of 3 balls. Dwayne Smith smoked the first ball for 6 and the next two deliveries for boundaries. All these shots came down the ground. The adrenaline rush was real! 

4)Mumbai Indians win 5th IPL Title in 2020: 

Mumbai was on a ride in 2020. The team was literally an “All-Star” team. They had a star-studded lineup. Rohit, Surya, Kishan, Krunal, Hardik, Bumrah, Chahar, Boult, and many more. The team dominated this season. The major fact that makes this victory sweet is that none of the other teams even came close to this dominant side.  

Honorable Mentions: 

cricket gx1 min
My childhood dream of seeing, Sachin and Ponting together was fulfilled by this team. IMG SRC: NDTV.
  • 1) Mumbai Win 3rd Title After defending 130 runs in 2017. 
  • 2) Sachin Tendulkar and Ricky Ponting Bat Together in 2013. 
  • 3) Mumbai Indians play a Double-Super Over Against Punjab Kings in 2020. 

5)Mumbai Indians Chase 189 in 14.3 overs to Qualify: 

cricket gx2 min
Corey Anderson’s thunderstorm blew away the Rajasthan Royals. IMG SRC: NDTV

Never have you seen a team bat out of their skins to ensure qualification. This is the most iconic moment in the history of the Mumbai team. One still cannot forget, Aditya Tare coming with chewing gum in his mouth and smashing James Faulkner over fine-leg for a six! Before that was a storm! A storm featuring Corey Anderson and Ambati Rayudu. Anderson remained not out with 95 runs to his name. On the other hand, Rayudu smoked 30 runs in 10 balls only! He was teary-eyed leaving the field after getting run-out. Rahul Dravid threw his cap down in anger after the result wasn’t in his team’s favor. Talk about iconic moments! 

To know more go to the official website of the Mumbai Indians.