Latest PSL Points Table 2024, Updated Standings after Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars, Match 12 - Highest Run-Getters, Highest Wicket Takers Updated List

Latest PSL Points Table 2024: Match number 12 of the HBL PSL 2024 saw Peshawar Zalmi cross swords against defending champions Lahore Qalandars at the Gadaffi Stadium on the evening fixture of the Sunday doubleheader. The high-scoring game finished with Peshawar getting better of Lahore by 8 runs to bring up their second win of the season, while Lahore Qalandars continues to remain unmoved from their bottom position in the latest PSL Points Table 2024.

After putting up 211 runs on the board, Peshawar Zalmi sealed an 8-run win over Lahore Qalandars, though the opposition showed a brilliant fighting spirit. In chase of a mammoth total, Lahore lost both of their openers quite early in the innings at a score of 38 runs. However, Rassie van der Dussen and Shai Hope did the rescue work to pull the team out of initial turmoil.

The two batters took the team’s total to 109 runs before the wicket of Shai Hope, who scored 29 runs. Later the South African batter was joined by Ahsan Bhatti, who played a 13-ball 20 run innings and perished. Despite all the wickets tumbling at the other end, Rassie van der Dussen kept his end moving and completed his half-century in no time.

The batter later went on to complete his century in the penultimate over, however, it went in vain as Lahore fell 8 runs short of the target. Lahore required 34 runs off 12 deliveries to seal the game. Rassie van der Dussen added 16 runs in the penultimate over and the team required 18 more to win in the final six deliveries. However, Lahore could only score 9 runs and lost the game by 8 runs to mark their fifth straight loss of the season in the PSL.

Earlier in the innings, Peshawar Zalmi scored 211 runs in the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. The two openers Saim Ayub and Babar Azam provided a brilliant start to the innings by adding 136 runs for the opening wicket. Skipper Babar Azam was dismissed just 2 shy of his well-deserved half-century by Shaheen Afridi, while Saim Ayub continued to bat.

Ayub was joined by Rovman Powell and both the batters added 39 runs to the total before Shaheen Afridi again struck and removed Saim Ayub, who was batting at a score of 88 runs in 55 deliveries. By this time Peshawar Zalmi was at a score of 175 runs in the loss of 2 wickets in 17.1 overs.

To finish off the innings, Rovman Powell played a blitz 20-ball 46 runs knock and helped his side post a 211 runs total in 20 overs.

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi
Peshawar Zalmi defeated Lahore Qalandars by 8 runs | Image: PSL

Let’s now take a look at the Latest PSL Points Table 2024, Updated Standings after Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars, Match 12 – Highest Run-Getters, Highest Wicket Takers Updated List.

Latest PSL Points Table 2024

Multan Sultans541080.781
Quetta Gladiators431060.345
Karachi Kings32104-0.420
Peshawar Zalmi42204-0.456
Islamabad United312020.028
Lahore Qalandars50500-0.5333
*Latest PSL Points Table 2024.

Updated Standings after Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

Babar Azam-led Peshawar Zalmi brought up their second win of the season by defeating Lahore Qalandars by 8 runs in an epic clash at the Gadaffi Stadium. With two wins in 4 matches, Peshawar Zalmi is placed fourth in the Latest PSL Points Table updated after the fixture. The team has 4 points with a net run rate of -0.456.

Meanwhile, defending champions Lahore Qalandars remained shy of their maiden victory in the ongoing season of the PSL. Lahore has lost all of the five fixtures it has played so far in the tournament and is reeling at the bottom of the latest PSL Points Table 2024. Owing to five consecutive losses Lahore Qalandar has a horrible net run rate of -0.5333.

Highest Run-Getters – PSL 2024

Rassie van der Dussen
Lahore Qalandars Rassie van der Dussen scored maiden century against Peshawar Zalmi | Image: PSL
NoPlayerMatInnRunsAvgStrike Rate4s6s
1Rassie van der Dussen5527090.00159.762011
2Reeza Hendricks5524661.50135.91248
3Babar Azam4421954.75141.29215
4Sahibzada Farhan5520852.00144.44218
5Mohammad Rizwan5518737.40125.50199
6Agha Salman3314974.50153.61155
7Jason Roy4414837.00148.00204
8Saud Shakeel4414035.00157.30176
9Saim Ayub4413734.25147.31117
10Kieron Pollard33135135.00162.65910
*Updated as of February 25.

Highest Wicket-Taker – PSL 2024

1Mohammad Ali520.0120138.62112
2David Willey519.0114817.50140
3Usama Mir520.0120719.71138
4Abrar Ahmed416.096717.43122
5Shaheen Afridi520.0120723.00161
6Abbas Afridi519.0114723.43164
7Akeal Hosein416.096619.50117
8Mir Hamza312.072614.8389
9Luke Wood415.595619.67118
10Salman Irshad415.090623.00138
*Updated as of February 25.

ALSO READ: WPL Points Table 2024 Updated (25 Feb) After RCB vs UPW | Full Women’s Premier League Points Table