Latest PSL Points Table 2024, Top-4 Playoff Teams Qualified, Match 28, Highest Run-Getters, Highest Wicket-Takers Updated List

Latest PSL Points Table 2024: This is the first time in the last four years, Quetta Gladiators have managed to qualify for the PSL playoffs. This time, the Rilee Rossouw-led Quetta Gladiators held their nerves and got over the line with a last-ball win against Lahore Qalandars in match 28 of the Pakistan Super League 2024. The win powered Quetta to the top 4 stage, while Lahore stand disqualified from the tournament following their utterly disappointing show.

In the chase of 166 runs, Quetta lost their first wicket at a score of 39 runs in the sixth over in the form of opener Jason Roy. The skipper, Rilee Rossouw, too perished soon at a score of 66 runs. The wickets kept falling from one end, while opener Saud Shakeel’s grit held the other end firmly.

The game went till the final over with Quetta requiring 14 runs. Shaheen Shah Afridi struck in the first delivery of the over, dismissing Laurie Evans. Mohammad Wasim Jr came to the crease and gave the strike to set-batter Saud Shakeel, who smashed two boundaries in two consecutive deliveries before taking a single.

Quetta Gladiators now required four runs off the final delivery of the over with Mohammad Wasim on strike. The batter swung his arm to the length ball and deposited the ball into the stands, taking his side to the memorable win by six wickets.

Earlier in the game, Lahore Qalandars added 166 runs in the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. Middle-order batter Shafique and skipper Shaheen Shah Afridi played half-century knocks in their bid to take their side to a respectable total.

While Shafique remained unbeaten at 59 runs in 39 deliveries, captain Shaheen scored 34-ball 55 in the first innings.

Let’s now take a look at the Latest PSL Points Table 2024, Updated Standings after Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators, Match 28, Highest Run-Getters, Highest Wicket-Takers Updated List.

Latest PSL Points Table 2024

1Multan Sultans (Q)9630120.839
2Islamabad United (Q)10540110.224
3Peshawar Zalmi (Q)9530110.148
4Quetta Gladiators (Q)953011-0.535
5Karachi Kings (E)94508-0.200
6Lahore Qalandars (E)101803-0.554
*Latest PSL Points Table 2024.

Top-4 Playoff Teams Qualified in PSL 2024

Latest PSL Points Table 2024, Top-4 Playoff Teams Qualified, Match 28, Highest Run-Getters, Highest Wicket-Takers Updated List
Quetta Gladiators | Image: PSL

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) has got its top-4 sides for the playoff challenge. Rilee Rossouw’s Quetta Gladiators became the last team to secure the playoff berth after they defeated Lahore Qalandars in the epic contest held last night. With 11 points gained after 5 victories, Quetta is placed fourth in the latest PSL points table in 2024.

Lahore, on the other side, had nothing to lose as they were already eliminated from the playoff race following their upsetting run throughout the tournament. The defending champions led by Shaheen Shah Afridi could only manage a solitary win in 10 appearances.

Multan Sultan bagged the top spot in the PSL points table with 12 points followed by Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi, both with 11 points each.

Highest Run Getters – PSL 2024

1Babar Azam8844763.86154.67111415110
2Rassie van der Dussen7736472.80154.89104312516
3Usman Khan44316158.00184.80106123910
4Saud Shakeel8830944.14144.3988203014
5Colin Munro9930934.33139.1984303212
6Reeza Hendricks8830443.43134.517930349
7Mohammad Rizwan9929733.00124.2782302811
8Shadab Khan9927839.71145.5580302213
9Sahibzada Farhan8826638.00133.677230318
10Agha Salman9926437.71142.7064202211
*Highest Run Getters.

Highest Wicket Takers – PSL 2024

1Usama Mir99361817.068.53016/40
2Mohammad Ali99341617.138.06003/19
3Abrar Ahmed88321417.297.56003/18
4Shaheen Afridi99321422.219.72003/33
5Akeal Hosein88321319.087.75104/23
6Hasan Ali99351322.158.23104/15
7Zaman Khan99281128.7311.29104/37
8Naseem Shah88321024.507.66002/27
9David Willey88311023.807.68003/37
10Luke Wood8830.51025.408.24002/13
*Highest Wicket Takers.

ALSO READ: IPL 2024: Top Players to Watch in Tata IPL 2024 From Rishabh Pant to Pat Cummins | Indian Premier League