IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs and Most Wickets Full Updated List, Orange Cap and Purple Cap After MI vs SRH
IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs (Image-IPL Website)

(07 May) IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap: Things are getting tight in the Orange cap and purple cap race but it is still the Indian dominance at the top of the tallies. Bumrah’s magical spell shuts the SRH’s aggression at the top to hand Mumbai Indians the fourth win of the season. We have brought to you the full updated lists of Players With the Most Runs (Orange Cap) and Most Wickets (Purple Cap) after MI vs SRH.

A match, where all the other bowlers were going for 8-10 runs an over, Jasprit Bumrah was the only man with an economy of less than 6. He was on the money right from his first over where he nailed 2 perfect yorkers.

Batting first, Sunrisers were not able to squeeze runs as Mumbai Indians were tight with their line and lengths, which is reflected in the below-100 strike rate of Abhishek Sharma. Still, SRH scored 56 in the batting powerplay. Head Played a 48-run inning in 30 balls and fell prey to Piyush Chawla. Other batters got the start but failed to capitalize on it and SRH posted a 174-run target for Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Indians lost the top three wickets within the first 25 balls of the chase which put SRH on the driving seat. But not for too long as Surya Kumar Yadav and Tilak Verma put up a majestic show with the bat to hunt 174. Where Tilak Verma scored 37 off 32, Surya posted his second IPL century with a strike rate of 200. He smacked six to complete the chase and won the match by 3 wickets. It was good for MI and MI Fans but it is too late in the tournament.

IPL Points Table (Updated) On 7th MAY after MI vs SRH, Mumbai Indians Win by 7 Wickets | Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Image: IPLT20

Down below is the updated list of players with the most runs and the most wickets in the TATA IPL 2024:

Most Runs: TATA IPL 2024 Stats – Player Rankings 1-10

Virat Kohli and Will Jacks
IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs and Most Wickets Full Updated List, Orange Cap and Purple Cap After MI vs SRH 4

Virat Kohli, the former skipper and the backbone of RCB-batting lineup is again right at the top. In 11 matches, he has scored 542 runs with an average of 67.75 which is one of the best in the current season of the IPL. He leads the Orange cap tally with 1 run and just below him is CSK’s skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Gaikwad didn’t have an ideal start to the tournament but still, he managed to place himself in the top two of the most runs tally. Travis Head now reached the 4th spot after his quick 48 against Mumbai.

Delhi Capitals’ skipper and Rajasthan Royals’ skipper are 9th and 10th in the list respectively. Rishabh is at 398 and Sanju is at 385 and both will play against each other today at Arun Jaitley Stadium.

1Virat Kohli11542113*67.75148.08144824
2Ruturaj Gaikwad11541108*60.11147.01145716
3Sunil Narine1146110941.91183.66134632
4Travis Head1044410244.40189.74135323
5KL Rahul114318239.18141.31034015
6Phil Salt1142989*42.90183.33045023
7Sai Sudharsan1142484*42.40131.6702439
8Riyan Parag1040984*58.43159.14043025
9Rishabh Pant1139888*44.22158.56033124
10Sanju Samson1038582*64.17159.09043617

Most Wickets: TATA IPL 2024 Stats – Player Rankings 1 – 10

IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs and Most Wickets Full Updated List, Orange Cap and Purple Cap After MI vs SRH
Bumrah holds the Purple Cap (Image-BCCI)

Jasprit Bumrah is the purple cap holder after 12 matches of Mumbai Indians. He has scalped 18 wickets under the economy of 6.20 which is awesome for a bowler who bowls in powerplay and death only.

Harshal Patel is in the second rank. He dismissed Dhoni in his last match which put him at the second spot of the most wickets tally with 17 wickets.

Pat Cummins dismissed Rohit Sharma and now he is at 10th rank of the most wickets takers lists.

1Jasprit Bumrah122971821/56.2015.9401
2Harshal Patel113621715/39.7813.0500
3Varun Chakaravarthy113501616/38.7515.0000
4T Natarajan93181519/49.0014.1310
5Arshdeep Singh113961529/410.0615.7310
6Sunil Narine112911422/26.6118.8500
7Mustafizur Rahman93181429/49.2614.7110
8Harshit Rana92981424/39.5613.3500
9Matheesha Pathirana61691328/47.6810.1510
10Pat Cummins113971343/39.0220.3000

READ: ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings Latest Updated (06 May) | Australia, South Africa Made Huge Gains | Full Men’s T20I Team Standings

For More, Visit the Official Site of IPL


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here