Aiden Markram
Aiden Markram

The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League will begin on March 31st at 7:30 PM, with the first match between the defending champion Gujarat Titans and the four-time trophy-winning Chennai Super Kings. Ever since the mini-auction got over, the only question running through the minds of all the cricket lovers and fans of Sunrisers Hyderabad is, “Who will be the captain of Hyderabad?”

The captain of the last IPL season in Hyderabad was Kane Williamson. But the team could not perform anything special under his leadership, due to which the Hyderabad-based franchise released Williamson for the season. Hyderabad spent a total of Rs 42.25 crore in the mini auction. Hyderabad have named South African batsman Aiden Markram as their new captain for IPL 2023.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL 2023 schedule

  • Match 1: April 2 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals, Hyderabad (3:30 PM IST)
  • Match 2: April 7 – Lucknow Super Giants vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Lucknow (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 3: April 9 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings, Hyderabad (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 4: April 14 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 5: April 18 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, Hyderabad (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 6: April 21 – Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Chennai (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 7: April 24 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals, Hyderabad (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 8: April 29 – Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 9: May 4 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Hyderabad (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 10: May 7 – Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Jaipur (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 11: May 13 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super Giants, Hyderabad (3:30 PM IST)
  • Match 12: May 15 – Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Ahmedabad (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 13: May 18 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Hyderabad (7:30 PM IST)
  • Match 14: May 21 – Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai (3:30 PM IST)

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2023 squad

Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, Mayank Markande, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Sanvir Singh, Upendra Yadav, Mayank Dagar, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Anmolpreet Singh, Akeal Hosein, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kartik Tyagi