IPL 2023: Shubman Gill becomes the first GT player to score an IPL century
Shubman Gill (GT) | Image Credit: Twitter

IPL 2023, Shubman Gill becomes the first GT player to score an IPL century: Shubman Gill played a fantastic knock of 101 runs against SRH in the last match and became the first Gujarat Titans player to score a century in the IPL. Shubman Gill knocked his first IPL hundred in the 84th match of his career and became the fourth Indian player who scored a ton in Test, ODI, T20I and IPL.

On 15th May, GT played their last home match against SRH at Narendra Modi Stadium. They won the match by 34 runs and became the first team of IPL 2023, who secured their position in the playoffs. Now, GT won nine matches out of 13 and lost only four matches with 18 points. GT is on top of the points table and it seems like they will remain at this position.

GT secured their Place in the Qualifiers 1:

Gujarat Titans won by 34 runs, They batted first and scored 188 runs. Shuman Gill shows a good class and temperament and knocked his first IPL Century. He has scored 101 runs with a strike rate of 174.14 and knocked one six and 13 fours.

Sai Sudharsan knocked 47 runs with a strike rate of 130.56 and smashed six fours and one six. Mohid. Shami and Mohit Sharma have taken four wickets and bowled spells at an economy of 5.25 and 7.00.

SRH’s whole batting unit collapsed except Heinrich Klaasen, who scored 64 runs with a strike rate of 145.45 and knocked three sixes and four fours. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was the only bowler who performed well for his team as He took five wickets and tried to keep GT at a low Total, but No Bowler gave his support from the other end, and hence GT scored a good amount of runs on the scoreboard.

The first player to score a century for every team in the IPL:

Chennai Super Kings– Michael Hussey, 2008

Royal Challengers Bangalore– Manish Pandey, 2009

Sunrisers HyderabadDavid Warner, 2017

Mumbai Indians– Sanath Jayasuriya, 2008

Gujarat Titans– Shubman Gill, 2023

Rajasthan Royals– Yusuf Pathan, 2010

Delhi Capitals– AB de Villiers, 2009

Punjab Kings– Shaun Marsh, 2008

Kolkata Knight Riders– Brandon McCullum, 2008

Lucknow SuperGiantsKL Rahul, 2022

Read This Also: IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans Become the First Team to Qualify for the IPL 2023 Playoffs after the win over Hyderabad

For More Check Offiical Site: IPLT20