IPL 2023 Schedule Announced
Image Source: Twitter

IPL 2023 Schedule Announced, GT vs CSK opener on 31st Date: Gujarat Titans (GT) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are set to play the IPL 2023 opener in Ahmedabad as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announce the schedule for the Tata IPL 2023 on Friday (17th February 2023). The two-month-long T20 tournament will see its traditional home and away fixture being adopted back after a hiatus of three years since the Covid pandemic. Down below is the complete IPL 2023 Schedule.

The 10-team IPL 2023, which was earlier predicted to begin on April 1st, will officially begin on 31st March with Hardik Pandya’s Gujarat Titans playing against MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Expectedly, the final of the IPL 2023 will also be held in Ahmedabad.

As many as 70 league matches will be held along with 4 playoffs in the entire IPL 2023. The 70 league games will include 18 double headers and all the teams will play seven home and as many away games in the IPL 2023.

This year the BCCI has shortlisted 12 venues to host the IPL 2023. Besides the usual home grounds of the 10 IPL teams, Guwahati and Dharmshala will also host the IPL 2023.

Talking about the Groups – Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants are in Group A while Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gujarat Titans, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings form Group B.

Group AGroup B
Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
Delhi CapitalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Rajasthan RoyalsGujarat Titans
Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad
Lucknow Super GiantsPunjab Kings

The El Classico of the IPL, MI vs CSK to be held on the 8th of April and 6th of May.

IPL 2023 Schedule

Match No.DateTimeHome TeamAway TeamVenue
131-Mar-2319:30Gujarat TitansChennai Super KingsAhmedabad
201-Apr-2315:30Punjab KingsKolkata Knight RidersMohali
301-Apr-2319:30Lucknow Super GiantsDelhi CapitalsLucknow
402-Apr-2315:30Sunrisers HyderabadRajasthan RoyalsHyderabad
502-Apr-2319:30Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai IndiansBengaluru
603-Apr-2319:30Chennai Super KingsLucknow Super GiantsChennai
704-Apr-2319:30Delhi CapitalsGujarat TitansDelhi
805-Apr-2319:30Rajasthan RoyalsPunjab KingsGuwahati
906-Apr-2319:30Kolkata Knight RidersRoyal Challengers BangaloreKolkata
1007-Apr-2319:30Lucknow Super GiantsSunrisers HyderabadLucknow
1108-Apr-2315:30Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi CapitalsGuwahati
1208-Apr-2319:30Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsMumbai
1309-Apr-2315:30Gujarat TitansKolkata Knight RidersAhmedabad
1409-Apr-2319:30Sunrisers HyderabadPunjab KingsHyderabad
1510-Apr-2319:30Royal Challengers BangaloreLucknow Super GiantsBengaluru
1611-Apr-2319:30Delhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansDelhi
1712-Apr-2319:30Chennai Super KingsRajasthan RoyalsChennai
1813-Apr-2319:30Punjab KingsGujarat TitansMohali
1914-Apr-2319:30Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers HyderabadKolkata
2015-Apr-2315:30Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi CapitalsBengaluru
2115-Apr-2319:30Lucknow Super GiantsPunjab KingsLucknow
2216-Apr-2315:30Mumbai IndiansKolkata Knight RidersMumbai
2316-Apr-2319:30Gujarat TitansRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad
2417-Apr-2319:30Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super KingsBengaluru
2518-Apr-2319:30Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai IndiansHyderabad
2619-Apr-2319:30Rajasthan RoyalsLucknow Super GiantsJaipur
2720-Apr-2315:30Punjab KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreMohali
2820-Apr-2319:30Delhi CapitalsKolkata Knight RidersDelhi
2921-Apr-2319:30Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadChennai
3022-Apr-2315:30Lucknow Super GiantsGujarat TitansLucknow
3122-Apr-2319:30Mumbai IndiansPunjab KingsMumbai
3223-Apr-2315:30Royal Challengers BangaloreRajasthan RoyalsBengaluru
3323-Apr-2319:30Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsKolkata
3424-Apr-2319:30Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi CapitalsHyderabad
3525-Apr-2319:30Gujarat TitansMumbai IndiansAhmedabad
3626-Apr-2319:30Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata Knight RidersBengaluru
3727-Apr-2319:30Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsJaipur
3828-Apr-2319:30Punjab KingsLucknow Super GiantsMohali
3929-Apr-2315:30Kolkata Knight RidersGujarat TitansKolkata
4029-Apr-2319:30Delhi CapitalsSunrisers HyderabadDelhi
4130-Apr-2315:30Chennai Super KingsPunjab KingsChennai
4230-Apr-2319:30Mumbai IndiansRajasthan RoyalsMumbai
4301-May-2319:30Lucknow Super GiantsRoyal Challengers BangaloreLucknow
4402-May-2319:30Gujarat TitansDelhi CapitalsAhmedabad
4503-May-2319:30Punjab KingsMumbai IndiansMohali
4604-May-2315:30Lucknow Super GiantsChennai Super KingsLucknow
4704-May-2319:30Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata Knight RidersHyderabad
4805-May-2319:30Rajasthan RoyalsGujarat TitansJaipur
4906-May-2315:30Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansChennai
5006-May-2319:30Delhi CapitalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
5107-May-2315:30Gujarat TitansLucknow Super GiantsAhmedabad
5207-May-2319:30Rajasthan RoyalsSunrisers HyderabadJaipur
5308-May-2319:30Kolkata Knight RidersPunjab KingsKolkata
5409-May-2319:30Mumbai IndiansRoyal Challengers BangaloreMumbai
5510-May-2319:30Chennai Super KingsDelhi CapitalsChennai
5611-May-2319:30Kolkata Knight RidersRajasthan RoyalsKolkata
5712-May-2319:30Mumbai IndiansGujarat TitansMumbai
5813-May-2315:30Sunrisers HyderabadLucknow Super GiantsHyderabad
5913-May-2319:30Delhi CapitalsPunjab KingsDelhi
6014-May-2315:30Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreJaipur
6114-May-2319:30Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersChennai
6215-May-2319:30Gujarat TitansSunrisers HyderabadAhmedabad
6316-May-2319:30Lucknow Super GiantsMumbai IndiansLucknow
6417-May-2319:30Punjab KingsDelhi CapitalsDharamshala
6518-May-2319:30Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreHyderabad
6619-May-2319:30Punjab KingsRajasthan RoyalsDharamshala
6720-May-2315:30Delhi CapitalsChennai Super KingsDelhi
6820-May-2319:30Kolkata Knight RidersLucknow Super GiantsKolkata
6921-May-2315:30Mumbai IndiansSunrisers HyderabadMumbai
7021-May-2319:30Royal Challengers BangaloreGujarat TitansBengaluru

ALSO READ: IPL 2023 Schedule, Team, Time Table, Squad, Start Date, Venue, Matches, Points Table, Complete Details

Head to the official website of the Indian Premier League (IPL) to know more.