IPL 2021 Phase 2 English and Hindi Commentators List released by Star Sports

IPL 2021 Phase 2 English and Hindi Commentators List released by Star Sports.

Star Sports, the official broadcaster of the upcoming Vivo IPL 2021, on Sunday released the complete list of Hindi and English Commentators for the Indian Premier League second phase. 

The glamorous league is all set to begin in a weeks time in the UAE. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will square off in the opener on 19th September at Dubai International Stadium.

The star-studded panel for commentary includes renowned former cricketers along with some celebrated voices of cricket. The likes of Gautam Gambhir, Harsha Bhogle, Kevin Peterson, Matthew Hayden, Aakash Chopra and several others will join.

Overall the group of English commentary includes three Englishmen, two Kiwis and one apiece from Australia, West Indies and Zimbabwe.

ALSO READ: Sunrisers Hyderabad ropes in Sherfane Rutherford as Jonny Bairstow’s replacement

IPL 2021 Phase 2 English and Hindi Commentators List:

English commentators for IPL 2021: Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Kartik, Deep Dasgupta, Anjum Chopra, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bishop, Matthew Hayden, Alan Wilkins, Danny Morrison, Simon Doull, Pommie Mbangwa and Nicholas Knight.

Hindi commentators for IPL 2021: Aakash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Parthiv Patel, Nikhil Chopra, Tanya Purohit, Kiran More, Jatin Sapru and Suren Sundaram.

The panel for the commentary in other languages is yet to be released by Star Sports. The first phase of the IPL 2021 was dictated in Tamil, Bengali, Kannada, Marathi, Telugu, and Malayalam as well beside Hindi and English. 

ALSO READ: ECB approaches ICC to decide the result of the 5th called-off test match against India