IPL 2021 Match no 1 to be played on 9 April 2021 between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Here You will get the live match preview, updated, playing 11, score details and all the information you need to know about this match.

Mumbai Indians Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Match 1, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, Apr 09, 2021

Stay tune for updated for live update.

RCB Won the Toss and decided for ball first.

Mumbai Indians Scoreboard:- 159 -9 (20 OV)

MI  Innings:-

Rohit Sharma (c) (run out Kohli/Chahal)191511126.67
Chris Lynn (c and b Washington Sundar)493543140
Suryakumar Yadav (c de Villiers b Jamieson)312341134.78
Ishan Kishan (wk) (lbw b Harshal Patel)281921147.37
Hardik Pandya (lbw b Harshal Patel)131020130.78
Kieron Pollard (c Washington Sundar b Harshal Patel)791077.78
Krunal Pandya  (c Christian b Harshal Patel)7710100
Marco Jansen (b Harshal Patel)02000
Rahul Chahar (run out Kohli/de Villiers)00000
Jasprit Bumrah*120050

Royal Challengers Bangalore Scoreboard:- 160 – 8 (20 OV)

RCB  Innings:-

Washington Sundar  (c Chris Lynn b Krunal Pandya)10160062.5
Virat Kohli C  (lbw  Bumrah)332940113.79
Rajat Patidar  (b Boult)8810100
Glenn Maxwell  (c Chris Lynn b Marco Jansen)392832139.29
AB de Villiers (wk)  run out (Krunal Pandya/Ishan Kishan)482742177.78
Shahbaz Ahmed  (c Krunal Pandya b Marco Jansen)120050
Daniel Christian  (Bumrah)130033.33
Kyle Jamieson  run out (Bumrah)4400100
Harshal Patel*4300133.33
Mohammed Siraj*01000

Royal Challengers Bangalore Won by 2 wickets.

MI Vs RCB Head to Head

In IPL 2020 MI and RCB played 2 matches and MI won 1 match and RCB won 1 match. So far in M. A. Chidambaram stadium Chennai, Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore played 2 matches and one match won by MI and one by RCB.

Check all details about MI and RCB head to head here.

MI Playing 11

Rohit Sharma(c), Chris Lynn, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan(w), Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Marco Jansen, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

RCB Playing 11

Virat Kohli(c), Rajat Patidar, AB de Villiers(w), Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal

MI probable Playing 11

Chris Lynn, Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult and Nathan Coulter-Nile/Adam Milne

RCB Probable Plying 11

Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Virat Kohli (C), AB De Villiers (WK), Mohammed Azharuddeen, Glenn Maxwell, Dan Christian, Washington Sundar, Kyle Jamieson, Mohammed Siraj/ Shahbaz Ahmed, Navdeep Saini and Yuzvendra Chahal.

MI Vs RCB Dream 11 Team for IPL 2021 opener match on 9 April

Dream 11 MI vs RCB – captain: Virat Kohli

Dream 11 MI vs RCB – vice-captain: Rohit Sharma

Dream 11 MI vs RCB – wicket-keeper: AB de Villiers

Dream 11 MI vs RCB – batsmen: Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav

Dream 11 MI vs RCB – all-rounder: Hardik Pandya, Glenn Maxwell

Dream 11 MI vs RCB – bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Rahul Chahar

Pitch Report

MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai has dry pitch favorable for the spinners. This could be a spinner day. 170 + will be defendable score.