IPL 2021: Highest Run Getter in IPL for MI, CSK, RCB, KKR, KXIP (PBKS), DC, SRH, RR

IPL 2021: Cricket Australia to grant NOC to IPL-Bound Players on Case-By-Case basis.

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021: Cricket Australia on Wednesday cleared that it will grant No Objection Certificate (NOC) to the Australian players who are going to take part in the coming IPL 2021 on Case-By-Case basis.

CA interim CEO, Nick Hockley confirmed the news through a press release. Last year as many as 19 Australian cricketers took part in the Indian Premier League 2020 which was held in UAE in September-November. 

The most awaited tournament of the cricket, IPL this time will be hosted in India, commencing April this year. 

“We have, obviously, got precedent on that from the IPL last year. We have got, obviously, the IPL, if you like, [has] proven its bio-security protocols. As and when applications are made, we will consider each of those case-by-case, on their merits,” Sydney Morning Herald quoted Hockley as saying.

Cricket Australia on Tuesday postponed the three games test tour to South Africa due to coronavirus risk. Australia said that travelling to South Africa in this situation will be risky for the players of the visiting side and we do not accept this.

CA interim CEO, Nick Hockley further confirmed that the T20I series with New Zealand will not be changed even though the test series against South Africa is postponed.

As CA postponed the test tour to South Africa, ICC announced that New Zealand becomes the first team to own the berth of the Finals of ICC World Test Championship. India, England and Australia are in the race to qualify for the second place.

The second finalist will be decided once the four games test series between India and England is completed. The final of ICC World Test championship will be held at Lord’s on 18th June.

T20I squad for series against NZ: 

Aaron Finch (capt), Ashton Agar, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Jason Behrendorff, Riley Meredith, Matthew Wade (vc), Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Tanveer Sangha, D’Arcy Short, Daniel Sams, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Josh Philippe, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.

ALSO READ: India vs England Test Series: Ollie Pope added to England’s Test squad ahead of the first test
New Zealand becomes the first team to reach the finals of ICC World Test Championship 2021