Vivo IPL 2021 Phase 2 tentative dates, Schedule, Venues all you need to know

IPL 2021: 292 Players all set to go under the hammer for the IPL 2021 auction.

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021: Indian Premier league recently released that as many as 292 cricketers will go under the hammer for the IPL 2021 auction. Earlier, IPL announced that 1097 players all around the globe have registered for the IPL auctions while the final 292 players have been shortlisted after eight franchises have submitted their preferences.

The auction of the fourteenth edition of Indian Premier League will be held on 18th February in Chennai.

164 domestic cricketers along with 125 overseas cricketers will be the part of the auction 2021. Three players from the associate nations are also included in the list.

Harbhajan Singh and Kedar Jadhav are the only Indian cricketers in the bracket of base price INR 2 Crore. The bracket includes the likes of eight overseas cricketers. Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Shakib Al Hasan, Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy and Mark Wood.

As many as 12 players have been included in INR 1.5 Crore base price. No Indians on this category.

11 cricketers in the category of base price INR 1 Crore including 2 Indians.

15 players have included their names in the category of INR 75 Lakhs while 65 cricketers are in the list of Base price INR 50 Lakhs. 

Break-up of players according to the base price:

Base Price (INR)Total PlayersDomestic PlayersOverseas Players
INR 2 Crore1028
INR 1.5 Crore1212
INR 1 Crore1129
INR 75 Lakhs1515
INR 50 Lakhs651352

The IPL auction will begin on 18th February from 3:00 PM IST.

Out of all eight franchise, Kings XI Punjab is the franchise with the highest purse value of INR 53.20 Crores. While Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will be the one with lowest purse value i.e., INR 10.75 Crores each.

ALSO READ: India vs England 2nd Test: Jofra Archer ruled out due to elbow injury
England Squad for T20Is 2021: ECB announced England squad for 5 T20Is against India