India vs Australia: The final match of the four-match series of the Border Gavaskar Trophy is being played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Australian captain Steve Smith won the toss and decided to bat first. The Australian team scored a total of 480 runs in the first innings.

For the Australian team, Usman Khawaja top-scored for him with 180. He faced a total of 422 balls and hit a total of 21 fours during this inning, while Australian emerging all-rounder Cameron on Green scored 114, and captain Steve Smith scored 38.

Australia Scorecard 1st Inning

Player NameRB4s6sSR
Travis Head32447072.73
Usman Khawaja18042221042.65
 Marnus Labuschagne,03200015.00
 Steven Smith (c)381353028.15
 Peter Handscomb17273062.96
Cameron Green11417018067.06
Alex Carey (wk)00040000.00
Mitchell Starc06200030.00
Matthew Kuhnemann00070000.00
Todd Murphy,41615067.21
 Nathan Lyon34966035.42
Australia Scorecard 1st inning

Ravichandran Ashwin took five wickets

Ashwin took the most wickets for India Ashwin bowled a long spell of 47.2 overs in which he gave away 91 runs and took 6 wickets. Ashwin takes the wicket of Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Mitchell Starc, Tom Murphy, and Nathan Lyon. For the seventh time against Australia, Ashwin has now taken five or more wickets in a Test inning, making this the 32nd occasion he has done so.

Indian fast bowler Mohammed Shami gave 134 runs in 31 overs and took 2 wickets while Ravindra Jadeja and Axarr Patel also got one wicket each.


India 1st Inning

The Indian team batted only 10 overs in the last session on the second day, in which the team scored 36 runs without losing any wickets and still looks in good condition, captain Rohit Sharma is unbeaten on 17 runs in 33 balls with two fours, while Shubham Gill is on 27. If the Indian team has to avoid the follow-on and take the lead over the Australian team, then a lot will depend on the opening partnership of these two.

India vs Australia Playing 11

  • India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Srikar Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami
  • Australia: Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (c), Peter Handscomb, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Matthew Kuhnemann, Todd Murphy, Nathan Lyon

Don’t Miss: Ashwin broke Anil Kumble’s record against Australia

Don’t Miss: Rohit Sharma Almost Slaps Ishan Kishan During India VS Australia 4th Test Match. Angry Twitter Erupts.