India Tour of Australia 2024: Border Gavaskar Trophy Test Schedule, Date and Venue
India Test Team

India Test Tour of Australia 2024: Cricket Australia has officially unveiled the schedule of the 2024 Border Gavaskar Trophy test series between India and Australia. The two cricket giants will lock horns against each other in a five-match test series, and this is also the first time since 1992 that five tests will be hosted in the 2024 Border Gavaskar series. 

The series kicks off on November 22nd, as the first test match will be played in Perth. The Optus Stadium in Perth is known as one of the quickest venues in the world, and the Indians have struggled at this venue against Australia. The Men in Blue have played four test matches against the Aussies in Perth, and they have managed to win just a single match at Perth and have suffered four defeats as well. 

India’s only win in Perth came during the 2008 Border Gavaskar Trophy, which involved the Monkeygate controversy. The 2024 Border Gavaskar series also includes a day and night test match, which will be played at Adelaide’s Adelaide Oval Stadium on December 6. 

Brisbane’s Gabba will play host to the third test match between December 14-18. The Indians have fresh memories of the Gabba victory as they defeated the Aussies during the 2020–21 Border Gavaskar series. The final two test matches will be played at Melbourne’s iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) Stadium and the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), respectively.

India vs Australia 2024 Border Gavaskar Trophy Schedule:

1st TestPerthNovember 22-26
2nd Test (Day/Night)Adelaide OvalDecember 6-10
3rd TestBrisbaneDecember 14-18
4th TestMelbourneDecember 26-30
5th TestSydneyJanuary 3-7

Read: SRH vs MI, IPL 2024: Playing 11, Head-to-Head Records, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Pitch Report, Hyderabad Weather Report and Live Streaming Details

For More Updates, visit the Official Site of ICC