Saturday, June 22, 2024
HomeCricket NewsIndia team...

India team to leave for T20 World Cup 2024 on this date


The T20 World Cup 2024 fewer is on as the tournament is just one week away from us. The event will begin from 2nd June and will be played over the month in the United States of America and the Caribbean. 20 teams will be on the fray with one common goal of winning the trophy. 

India team to leave for T20 World Cup 2024 on this date

Going into the tournament one of the favourites for the T20 World Cup 2024 will be India. The Rohit Sharma-led side has been desperate for the trophy for 2013 and it will be another opportunity for them to have their hand at the trophy. 

India has named a pretty balanced side in the tournament and would be hoping to bring their best game in the tournament. The players were involved with the IPL and those who were part of the squad will be joining the national side as their teams have been eliminated. 

India will be playing their first game against Bangladesh on 1st June, which will be a warmup. This makes many speculate about when the team will be travelling to the USA for the tournament. As per the reports, the India team will be travelling in two batches. 

Also Read: Pakistan SQUAD for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Announced | Babar Azam to lead Squad

The likes of skipper Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant and others will be travelling to New York via Dubai tonight at 10 pm from Mumbai as per the reports in Sports Tak and will be reaching the USA tomorrow. 

The likes of Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Avesh Khan, and Yuzvendra Chahal, who were part of the Rajasthan Royals will be boarding the flight tomorrow. Hardik Pandya is in London and will be linking up with the team soon. 

India’s squad for the T20 World Cup 2024

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024: Team India strongest Playing 11 against all teams
team India

Here’s India’s squad for the T20 World Cup 2024

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Bookmarked post
Ankitjit Singh
Ankitjit Singh
Ankitjit Singh has 3+ years of experience in producing cricket articles. His expertise extends to cricket news, match analysis and fantasy cricket tips, providing valuable insights to fans around the world.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS