South Africa players tested negative in Covid-19 reports, cleared to fly to Karachi

IND vs SA: India and South Africa are currently locking horns with each other in the two-Test series. The Proteas took a 1-0 lead in the series after they thumped visitors by a massive margin of innings and 32 runs. The focus now shifts towards the second game, which will take place on 3rd January in Cape Town. 

IND vs SA: South Africa suffers major blow as star pacer gets ruled out of the second Test

IND vs SA: With the second Test between the two teams just a few days away from now, South Africa has suffered a major blow. Star pacer Gerald Coetzee has been ruled out of the upcoming Cape Town Test, slated to take place on 3rd January. 

Gerald Coetzee developed pelvic inflammation during the first IND vs SA Test in Centurion, which South Africa won. The fast bowler injured himself while bowling during Day 3 of the Test and couldn’t ball his full quota of overs.

Gerald Coetzee bowled just 5 overs in the second innings of the IND vs SA as he experienced pain and then was deemed unfit to play. The fast bowler then didn’t get the medical clearance to play in the last game and hence was ruled out. 

Also Read: IND vs SA: BCCI adds fiery pacer into the squad for second game as replacement of Mohammed Shami

South Africa hasn’t announced any replacement for Gerald Coetzee for the last IND vs SA test. The team has the likes of Lungi Ngidi and Wiaan Mulder as other fast bowlers in the options. Apart from them, Keshav Maharaj is there in the team and it might be a possibility that he plays the game. 

South Africa wouldn’t be bothered by the absence of Gerald Coetzee. Their pacers wreaked havoc across the Indian batting lineup in the first game. The likes of Kagiso Rabada, Marco Jansen and Nadre Burger would be optimistic about doing the same in the second game. 

IND vs SA: South Africa revised squad for the final Test 

IND vs SA Live: When And Where To Watch The IND vs SA Test Match Live? Check Out For Full Details

Here is South Africa’s revised squad for the final Test 

Temba Bavuma (c), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs and Kyle Verreynne.