IND vs SA Test Schedule, Time Table, Squads, Head to Head Details, Live Streaming Info, Records | India vs South Africa Test
AP Photos

IND vs SA: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has added Avesh Khan to the squad for the final Test against South Africa. The series decider between the teams will take place in Johannesburg on 3rd January. 

Avesh Khan will be joining the team as a replacement for Mohammed Shami in the squad for the IND vs SA Test. Shami was ruled out of the series due to the ankle issues that he has been facing after the conclusion of the ICC World Cup 2023

With BCCI adding Avesh Khan to the team for the last IND vs SA game, it can be assumed that he might get his debut cap in Cape Town. If he plays the last game, it will strengthen the Indian bowling up, which looked off colours in the first game. 

Indian bowlers except for Jasprit Bumrah looked clueless as South African batters took them to the cleaners. There wasn’t any bowler who provided support to Bumrah and that was one of the main reasons behind India’s poor loss in the first game. 

Also Read: IND vs SA: Virat Kohli breaks massive record of Kumar Sangakkara; achieves all-time record

With the addition of Avesh Khan, it will be a great boost for India. The lanky pacer is known for his hit-the-deck ability and can be really handy for the team in tough conditions, which suits pacers more. 

Avesh Khan with his ability could hold up the one end and crest pressure which might allow other bowlers to chip in and take wickets. It remains to be seen if he plays in the last IND vs SA test in Cape Town or not. 

India suffered a thrashing innings and 32 runs loss in the first game. They lacked with both bat and ball and couldn’t get going at all. It was a debacle for them and they now would be hoping to make a strong comeback in the next IND vs SA game. 

IND vs SA: Revised Indian squad for the last Test against South Africa 

IND vs SA Live: When And Where To Watch The IND vs SA Test Match Live? Check Out For Full Details

Here’s the revised Revised Indian squad for the last IND vs SA Test: 

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna, KS Bharat (wk), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Avesh Khan