IND vs AUS T20I 2023: Players with Most Runs and Most Wickets (04 Dec) After IND vs AUS 5th T20I | Player Rankings 1 – 5
IND vs AUS T20I 2023: (Getty Images)

The wait is almost over!!! India’s tour of South Africa is set to begin tomorrow, with both heavyweights facing off in the first T20 of the three-match T20i series. The game will be played at Durban’s Kingsmead Stadium. Suryakumar Yadav will captain the Men in Blue, while Aiden Markram will lead the Proteas in T20 internationals and one-day internationals

India has dispatched a youthful but powerful T20i team to South Africa. This side just defeated Australia 4-1 in a five-match T20I series. The team is missing Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami, as all four of them took a break from the white ball series vs. South Africa following the conclusion of the ODI World Cup and will play directly in the two test matches against the Proteas. Shubman Gill, Mohammed Siraj Kuldeep Yadav, and Ravindra Jadeja are all part of the T20i team, and all four of them will have key roles to play if India wishes to win the three-match T20i series against South Africa. Given that the ICC T20 World Cup will be held in the United States and the West Indies the following year, this series is critical for both sides’ preparation for the mega event.

Team India 19
Team India | Pic – X (BCCI)

The three games against the Proteas will be a great opportunity for this young Indian team, under the leadership of Suryakumar Yadav, to prove themselves in the tough overseas conditions of South Africa and cement their spot in the squad for the T20 World Cup.

When it comes to India’s playing 11 against the Proteas in the first T20I, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shubman are set to open the innings for the Men in Blue. . Ruturaj was the highest run-scorer in the T20i series against Australia and Shubman Gill, the Prince of Indian Cricket, couldn’t make a player of his calibre warm the bench

Shreyas Iyer is coming off a tremendous world cup, and he even scored a 50 against Australia in the 5th T20i, so he will bat at number 3. The number 1 T20i batter and the leader of this young Indian side, Suryakumar Yadav, will come out to bat at number 4. When it comes to the T20 format of the game, there’s hardly any batter out there who is better than SKY.

Rinku Singh will acquire the number 5 position in the batting order. The 26-year-old played the role of a finisher to perfection vs. Australia in the 5-match T20i series, and he will be looking to finish games off for the Men in Blue vs. the South Africans as well. Jitesh Sharma will bat at number 6, and he will also be the wicketkeeper. Ishan Kishan prefers playing in the top order, and all the positions are occupied, so Jitesh is a better option than Ishan at number 6. The Vidarbha wicketkeeper batsman made his debut against Australia, and he can clear the boundaries with ease thanks to his explosive batting and power.

ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Players with Most Runs and Most Wickets (6 Nov) So Far in World Cup 2023| Player Rankings 1 – 10
Jadeja got Bavuma missing Off Stump (Getty images)

Ravindra Jadeja will come in at number 7, and he is also the Vice Captain of the Men in Blue for this series, and he will handle the spin bowling department along with the Number 1 T20i Bowler, Ravi Bishnoi.

Mukesh Kumar and Mohammed Siraj will be the seamers, and if Deepak Chahar joins the team in South Africa on time, then he will be the 3rd fast bowler; otherwise, Arshdeep Singh will play in his place.

India’s playing 11 vs South Africa

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma ( WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar / Arshdeep Singh.

India’s T20I squad vs South Africa

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Shreyas Iyer, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

South Africa’s T20I squad vs India

Aiden Markram (C), David Miller, Reeza Hendricks, Tristan Stubbs, Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Matthew Breetzke, Donovan Ferreira, Heinrich Klaasen, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20Is only), Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is only), Keshav Maharaj, Beuran Hendricks (Replacement for Lungi Ngidi), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams

Where can I watch the matches between India and South Africa?

One can watch all the matches of India’s tour of South Africa on the Star Sports network on TV, and the matches will also be live streamed on the Hotstar mobile app and website.

Read: IPL 2024, Chennai Super Kings: Auction Budget, Retained Players, Released Players and Targeted Players for IPL 2024 Auction

Visit theICC’s OFFICIAL WEBSITEfor more recent updates