India vs New Zealand: Schedule, full Squads, Fixture, Timing, Streaming, and all you need to know | New Zealand Tour of India 2023 | IND vs NZ 
India vs New Zealand 2023

IND vs NZ, 3rd ODI: The last match of the 3-match series is being played at Holkar Stadium, Indore, today, and New Zealand captain Tom Latham invited India to bat after winning the toss. In response, the Indian team, which came to bat, scored 385 runs for nine wickets in 50 overs. If the Indian team wins today’s match, then the Indian team will become the number 1 team in the ICC ODI rankings.

Brilliant start from the Indian opener

In the powerplay, the duo of Rohit and Gill contributed 82 runs. They continued to play even after this and compiled a 212-run partnership for the first wicket. Rohit was removed in the 27th over of the innings after amassing 101 runs in 85 balls. In the subsequent over, Gill also made his way back to the pavilion at the same time. In 78 balls, Gill scored 112 runs. The Indian innings stumbled after these two were removed from the game. After scoring 14 runs, Kohli (36), Kishan (17), and Suryakumar Yadav were all bowled out. In 81 runs, India lost five wickets.

Hardik Pandya and Shardul Thakur controlled India’s innings with a half-century stand for the seventh wicket. Shardul scored 25 runs and Hardik 54. India’s score was predicted to surpass 400 runs by the time Hardik was at the crease, but he was dismissed in the 49th over, and the Indian team could finish up with 385 runs for nine wickets.

In this game, Rohit Sharma equaled Ricky Ponting by scoring his 30th century in ODIs. The only players who have scored more hundreds in ODIs than Rohit are now Virat Kohli (46 centuries) and Sachin Tendulkar (49 centuries).

Don’t Miss- Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill score 100 each in Indore between India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI

India | Playing 11: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik

New Zealand | Playing 11: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c & wk), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner

Follow ICC Cricket Schedule on Google News