IND vs NZ 2nd T20I weather reports
IND vs NZ 2nd T20I weather reports (TOI)

India and New Zealand, are both headed to Mount Maunganui for the second T20I match on Sunday after the first game was called off due to rain in Wellington without the toss. The weather, however, won’t change despite the shift in location because it’s predicted to rain heavily during the second T20 match between India and New Zealand. The Trans Tasman region has experienced some unfavorable weather over the previous few months, it affected World Cup too. But Hardik Pandya and the company still expect to play a game at the Bay Oval.

DON’T MISS: Listing Top 5 Most International Wickets For India

IND vs NZ 2nd T20I: Weather Report

IND vs NZ Weather forecast
Mount Maunganui (AFP)
  • Will it rain?

AccuWeather estimates that the probability of rain interrupting the game is quite high. Showers, some of them likely heavy, are predicted for Mount Maunganui on Sunday according to NZ’s Met Service. The low point will be 15 degrees Celsius, while the high point will be 21 degrees Celsius. There is a chance of more than 50% of rain to disrupt the 2nd T20I.

Wellington forecasts little sunlight and a high likelihood of rain on Friday. If the action did take place, the temperature would aid in creating perfect circumstances for both Indian and New Zealand cricket players.

  • Rain probability at Mount Maunganui

07:00 PM – Rain Probability – 36%
08:00 PM – Rain Probability – 49%
09:00 PM – Rain Probability – 64%
10:00 PM – Rain Probability – 64%
11:00 PM – Rain Probability – 40%
00:00 AM – Rain Probability – 34%

IND vs NZ 2nd T20I: Bay Oval Pitch Report

Once again, the surface will favor batting. Both teams would aim to benefit from the fact that New Zealand wickets frequently favor quick bowlers in the early stages of the innings. An overall score of nearly 170-180 would be regarded as competitive. Additionally, batting first has had better results than batting later.

IND vs NZ 2nd T20I: Squads

Team IndiaShubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel

Team New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner, Michael Bracewell, Ish Sodhi

Also Read: NZ vs IND 2nd T20I Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Team, Playing11, Pitch Report…

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.