IND vs NEP: Scores of Indian Batters in The 1st Quarterfinal Match against Nepal | Asian Games 2023
IND vs NEP Asian Games 2023

IND vs NEP: India have put forth a brilliant batting show against Nepal in the 1st Quarterfinal of the Asian Games 2023 against Nepal. Yashasvi Jaiswal took the Nepal bowling unit by storm and led his team to a big total. We present you the Scores of Indian Batters in the IND vs NEP 1st Quarterfinal Match of Asian Games 2023.

India got a direct entry to the quarter-final whereas Nepal defeated Malaysia and Mongolia in order to secure a berth in the Quarterfinal against India. All the matches of the Asian Games 2023 Cricket are being played at a single venue- Pingfeng Campus Cricket Field, Hangzhou.

India won the toss and opted to bat first. Ruturaj, leading an Indian side for the first time, opened the Indian innings with the young sensation Yashasvi Jaiswal. Playing 11 selection was also quite interesting as Mukesh Kumar and Rahul Tripathi were benched.

India got off the a flying start where the opening duo showed signs of perfect synergy. Yashasvi Jaiswal was unstoppable and ruthless on Nepali bowlers. A 100-run opening stand in 9 overs set the tone for a big total but once the spinners came on it was slightly difficult as the Nepal bowlers got their yorkers right.

Jaiswal struck his first century in T20Is off 48 balls and got out on the next ball. None other than he was able to middle the ball perfectly. Tilak Verma and Jitesh Sharma had a bad day at the job and went back to the pavilion with single digits.

What a year Rinku Singh is having! Starting with those 5 sixes in the final over in IPL, his magic is now impressing the fans over the borders. He came to bat on 16.3 overs and smoked 37* off 15 balls pushing India’s total to go beyond 200.

India finally put a healthy 202-run total on board and now everything was over the bowling unit to defend 203.

Defending the target, Avesh Khan got an early breakthrough. The fastest centurion in International cricket- Kushal Malla was able to hit clean strikes but Bishnoi ended his innings in the 11th over. Not only Malla, Bishnoi also got rid of skipper Rohit Paudel in the same over.

Bishnoi then targeted Dipendra Airee(32 off 15), who was looking dangerous. Arshdeep went expensive but took down the aggressive Sundeep Jora (29 off 12). Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan shared 3-3 wickets and India sealed the victory by 23 runs and secured a semifinal spot.

IND vs NEP Scorecard

INDIA- 202/4 (20)

Yashasvi Jaiswal c Bohara b Airee1004987204.08
Ruturaj Gaikwad (c)c Paudel b Airee252340108.69
Tilak Varma b Sompal Kami2100020.00
Jitesh Sharma c & b Lamichhane5410125.00
Shivam Dube not out251921131.57
Rinku Singh not out371524246.66
Sompal Kami43819.5051
Karan KC223011.5022
Dipendra Singh Airee43127.7531
Abinash Bohara453013.2544
Sandeep Lamichhane32819.3331
Rohit Paudel32608.6603

NEPAL- 179/9 (20)

Kushal Bhurtel c Avesh Khan b Sai Kishore28324187.50
Aasif Sheikhc †Sharma b Avesh Khan10611166.66
Kushal Malla c Singh b Ravi Bishnoi292222131.81
Rohit Paudel (c)lbw b Ravi Bishnoi350060.00
Dipendra Singh Airee c Sai Kishore b Ravi Bishnoi321504213.33
Sundeep Jora c Jaiswal b Arshdeep Singh291213241.66
Sompal Kami c Sai Kishore b Avesh Khan7501140.00
Gulsan Jha c Jaiswal b Arshdeep Singh6610100.00
Karan KC not out181312138.46
Sandeep Lamichhane c Sai Kishore b Avesh Khan5410125.00
Arshdeep Singh443210.7534
Avesh Khan43238.0042
Sai Kishore42516.2512
Ravi Bishnoi42436.0030
Washington Sundar111011.0001
Shivam Dube337012.3305

READ: England Make Big Call to Leave Jason Roy Out of World Cup Squad

Visit the ICC OFFICIAL WEBSITE for more recent updates.