Jasprit Bumrah

Premier Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah is all set to join the likes of Virender Sehwag, MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and others. He will become only the 11th player to captain the team in the T20 international. 

Jasprit Bumrah will achieve the feat in the upcoming first T20I against Ireland, slated to take place on 18th August at The Village. The pacer will be captaining the young Indian side as senior players have been given rest to prepare for the Asia Cup 2023

The series will also be marking the return for Jasprit Bumrah after a prolonged injury. The pacer has been out of action since September 2022 and has missed a lot of crucial games for India, including the ICC World Test Championship Final against Australia and the T20 World Cup 2022

Read Also: World Cup 2023: Predicting Highest Wicket Taker of ICC World Cup 2023, No Jasprit Bumrah or Shaheen Afridi

Jasprit Bumrah underwent surgery recently and since then he has been toiling hard at NCA. Ahead of the upcoming series, he also took part in a practice game, after which he was deemed fit to play and was given the opportunity to captain the team. 

Here’s the list of Indian captains in the Men’s T20I:

– Virender Sehwag
MS Dhoni
– Suresh Raina
– Ajinkya Rahane
– Virat Kohli
– Rohit Sharma
– Shikhar Dhawan
– Rishabh Pant
– Hardik Pandya
KL Rahul

IND vs IRE: Indian Squad for the Ireland T20Is captained by Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah

IND vs IRE: Here’s Indian Squad for the Ireland T20Is 

Jasprit Bumrah (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.