IND vs ENG Live: Kuldeep Yadav made a unique record in cricket history, took five wickets in the fifth test against England
Kuldeep Yadav | Pic: BCCI

IND vs ENG Live: The last match of the ongoing five-match Test series against India and England is being played at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamshala. English captain Ben Stokes won the toss and decided to bat first. But Indian bowler Kuldeep Yadav ruined this plan for England. Kuldeep is currently in great form and has made a record in his name that no one has achieved till now in the history of cricket.

By taking five wickets in the Dharamsala Test against England, Kuldeep Yadav has become the first bowler to take the fastest 50 wickets in the fewest number of balls. He has completed 50 wickets by throwing 1871 balls. At the time of writing this article, he had become the first bowler to take 51 wickets in 21 innings. Kuldeep has also achieved the feat of taking five or more wickets 4 times in Tests.

If we look at the list of Indian Test bowlers with the most wickets, Kuldeep is ranked 43rd. Anil Kumble is on top in this regard. Kumble took 619 wickets across 132 test matches. Ravichandran Ashwin is at number two. Ashwin has taken 507 wickets in 100 matches thus far. Kapil Dev, the Indian World Cup-winning captain, is ranked third. He has 434 wickets from 131 matches.

The Indian team’s dominance continues in the Dharamsala Test as well. Till the tea break, a total of 55 overs have been played, in which England has scored 194 runs at the loss of eight wickets. At the crease, wicketkeeper bowler Ben Foakes is batting after scoring eight runs in 33 balls, while Shoaib Bashir is batting after scoring five runs in 16 balls.

Ravichandran Ashwin, playing his 100th Test match, has taken two wickets for 39 runs in 10 overs, while Ravindra Jadeja has also taken one wicket for 17 runs in 10 overs. Now it will be interesting to see how quickly the Indian team comes to bat after all-out England.

Watch: DRS Drama in Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Match

For more, visit the official site of BCCI