Sunday, July 14, 2024

IND vs BAN T20 World Cup Warm-Up Live Score: Indian team set a target of 183 runs against Bangladesh


The warm-up match of T20 World Cup 2024 is being played today between India and Bangladesh at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. Indian captain Rohit Sharma decided to bat first, while batting the Indian team scored 182 runs in 20 overs. Down below you can check the IND vs BAN Warm-Up Match Details and India Batting Scorecard.

IND vs BAN Warm-Up Match Details

Tournament: ICC Mens T20 World Cup Warm-up Matches 2024

Match: IND vs BAN, 15th Match

Date: Saturday, June 01, 2024

Toss: India won the toss and opt to bat

Time: 8:00 PM

Venue: Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York

It was a solid batting display from the Indian batting unit! The opening duo of captain Rohit Sharma and Sanju Samson took their own sweet time to settle down at the crease but Samson didn’t get going and had to depart to the pavilion early. Then Rohit took matters in his own hands and played some fabulous shots in all parts of the ground but he too wasn’t able to spend a lot of time in the middle and had to go back to the pavilion off the bowling of Mahmudullah.

Since Virat Kohli didn’t take a part in this game, Rishabh Pant got a chance to bat at number three and him along with world’s number one T20i batter Suryakumar Yadav batted at a completely different level. Pant played a fabulous knock of 53 runs in 32 balls before deciding to retire out in order to let other get some batting time in the middle. SKY looked in jis regular vintage mode with his inning of 31 runs in 18 deliveries but Tanvir Islam got the better of him and he had to return to the pavilion.

Shivam Dube didn’t have a good game as he struggled to get going but Hardik Pandya provided the necessary finishing touches to the Indian inning with unbeaten knock of 40 runs in 23 balls and helped India post a good total of 182 runs on the board.

India Batting Scorecard

Rohit Sharma (c)231921121.05
Sanju Samson 160016.66
Rishabh Pant 533244165.62
Suryakumar Yadav 311840172.22
Shivam Dube 14160187.50
Hardik Pandya 402324173.91
Ravindra Jadeja 460066.66

Bangladesh Bowling Scorecard

Mahedi Hasan42215.50
Shoriful Islam3.52616.78
Shakib Al Hasan447011.75
Soumya Sarkar111011.00
Rishad Hossain21909.50
Tanzim Hasan Sakib1.1605.14
Tanvir Islam229114.50

IND vs BAN Warm-Up Match Squad

India Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal

Bangladesh Squad: Soumya Sarkar, Litton Das (wk), Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Jaker Ali, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Tanzid Hasan, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Tanvir Islam

CHECK: USA vs CAN 1st Match: Pitch Report, Playing 11 and Live Streaming Details

For Latest Updates Visit Our Site ICC, Visit ICC Official-Site for More Updates
Bookmarked post
Aryan Thakur
Aryan Thakur
Aryan, cricket lover, writes on ICC Cricket Schedule. His articles cover cricket news, match analysis, and fantasy cricket tips, entertaining and informing fans.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS