IND vs AUS World Cup 2023 Live: India bowls out Australia at 199 Runs in Chennai | India vs Australia Scorecard after 1st Innings
Image: AFP/Getty Image

The bars for the IND vs AUS series after the ongoing ICC World Cup 2023 are getting raised as each day passes. After the mega event concludes two biggest teams in the cricketing history will be up against each other in a five-match T20I series. The games between the teams will also kick start the preparations for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024, set to take place in June next year. 

IND vs AUS 5th T20I shifted from Hyderabad due to elections in Telangana

IND vs AUS Dream11 Prediction 1st ODI 2023 | India vs Australia Dream11 Team, IS Bindra Stadium Mohali Pitch Report
IND vs AUS 5th T20I shifted from Hyderabad due to this reason  3

The T20I series between India and Australia will begin from 23rd November. The first game will be played at Visakhapatnam and focus will shift towards the second match, slated to take place on 26th November in Thiruvananthapuram. 

The third IND vs AUS game is slated to take place 28th November followed by the 4th match to be played on December 1st in Nagpur. The last will was scheduled to kick off on 3rd December in Hyderabad but there has been a slight change to the schedule

Read Also: IND vs AUS: Riyan Parag to receive maiden India call-up for Australia T20Is after ICC World Cup 2023 – Reports 

Recent reports have suggested that the last IND vs AUS game will be shifted from Hyderabad. The match will now be played in Bengaluru. The reason behind the change in schedule is due to the elections in Telangana. It won’t be possible to stage a match there because elections will be held on November 30, and the counting of votes will be done on December 3. 

Here’s the revised schedule of IND vs AUS T20I series 

1st T20I – November 23: Visakhapatnam 
2nd T20I – November 26: Thiruvananthapuram
3rd T20I – November 28: Guwahati 
4th T20I – December 1: Nagpur
5th T20I – December 3: Bengaluru

The series is expected to see some fresh faces in the Indian contingent. The senior players are expected to take a rest after the ICC World Cup 2023. Various reports have suggested that Ruturaj Gaikwad is likely to be the captain of the team. The likes of Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal and others are expected to make the cut. 

IND vs AUS: Australia squad for the T20I series against India 

IND vs AUS 2023: Australia announced a Strong 18-Member Squad for the ODI Series against India | Australia Tour of India 2023
IND vs AUS 2023: Australia announced a Strong 18-Member Squad

Australia have named their squad to the IND vs AUS. Mathew Wade will captain the team whereas some big names will miss the series to prepare for the Tests ahead. 

Here’s the Australia squad for the IND vs AUS T20I series: 

Matthew Wade (c), Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.