India vs Nepal

The platform is all set for the ICC World Cup 2023. The biggest carnival in the cricketing world will begin from 5th October with final set to take place on 19th November. The event will take place in India and it’s fair to say that it’ll be a great advantage for the Rohit Sharma-led. They also will be having a great opportunity to end their ICC title drought, which they haven’t won since 2013. All the spotlight would be on them as they will open their campaign on 8th October against Australia

ICC World Cup 2023: India squad for the World Cup announced 

All Squads for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, India to announce World Cup squad at 1:30 PM
Team India during Asia Cup 2023 | Associated Press

The much anticipated Indian squad for the ICC World Cup 2023 has been announced. Rohit Sharma will be captaining the 15-member squad whereas Hardik Pandya has allotted as his deputy for the upcoming mega event, which will take place in India. 

Virat Kohli along with Shreyas Iyer, and Suryakumar Yadav are the desired middle-order batters in the team. Whereas selectors have picked KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan are the two keeper-batters in the team. They have dropped Sanju Samson from the team. 

Apart from Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel are the two all-rounders in the team. They will handle the spin bowling department as well along with Kuldeep Yadav in the team. Shardul Thakur has got the nod ahead of Prasidh Krishna. He’s also expected to play a crucial role in the bat. 

Read Also: ICC World Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma’s record against Australia in ODIs will blow you up

Jasprit Bumrah along with Mohammad Shami and Mohammed Siraj are the three frontline pacers in the Indian team for the ICC World Cup 2023. Tilak Varma, who has been selected in the Asia Cup 2023, has also been dropped from the team. 

ICC World Cup 2023: India squad for the World Cup

ICC World Cup 2023

Here’s India’s squad for the ICC World Cup 2023: 

Rohit Sharma (c)
Shubman Gill
Virat Kohli
Shreyas Iyer
Ishan Kishan
KL Rahul
Hardik Pandya (vc)
Suryakumar Yadav
Ravindra Jadeja
Axar Patel
Shardul Thakur
Jasprit Bumrah
Mohammed Shami
Mohammed Siraj
Kuldeep Yadav