ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Time Table, Fixtures and Teams

I am glad to share ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Time Table, Fixtures and Teams Updates with my readers. All the matched of T20 World Cup has been scheduled between 8 March 2016 and 3 April 2016. This ICC T20 world cup hosted by India. India is the most strong team this time, men in blue looks great and very keen to win the title. Grand Finale will be played at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on date – 13 April 2016.

First Match –  8 March 2016 at Nagpur between Zimbabwe and Hong Kong. As we know 8 team are already in super ten and rest of the team will fight to reach super ten. To reach in super team matches are between 8 Match 2016 to 13 March 2016. Super 10 will be between 15 march 2016 and  on 28 march 2016.  Semi Finals are scheduled on 13 March 2016 and 31 March 2016. Scroll below to find the detailed of team and schedule of all the matched.

Read: ICC World Cup 2019 World Cup Schedule, Fixture, Time Table & Match Details

Update: Afghanistan and Bangladesh reached in the Super 10.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams & Groups


First round (group winners to progress to second round)

Group A – Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman
Group B – Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Second round groups

Group AGroup B
Sri LankaIndia
South AfricaPakistan
West IndiesAustralia
EnglandNew Zealand


ICC T20 World Cup Schedule | T20 World Cup 2016 Qualifiers Time Table | Fixtures

18/03/2016, TuesdayZimbabwe vs Hong KongNagpurPM
28/03/2016, TuesdayScotland vs AfghanistanNagpurEVE
39/03/2016, WednesdayBangladesh vs NetherlandsDharamsalaPM
49/03/2016, WednesdayIreland vs OmanDharamsalaEVE
510/03/2016, ThursdayScotland vs ZimbabweNagpurPM
610/03/2016, ThursdayHong Kong vs AfghanistanNagpurEVE
711/03/2016, FridayNetherlands v OmanDharamsalaPM
811/03/2016, FridayBangladesh v IrelandDharamsalaEVE
912/03/2016, SaturdayZimbabwe v AfghanistanNagpurPM
1012/03/2016, SaturdayScotland v Hong KongNagpurEVE
1113/03/2016, SundayNetherlands v IrelandDharamsalaPM
1213/03/2016, SundayBangladesh v OmanDharamsalaEVE
1315 March 2016, TuesdayNew Zealand v IndiaNagpurEVE
1416/03/2016, WednesdayWest Indies v EnglandMumbaiPM
1516/03/2016, WednesdayPakistan v BangladeshKolkataEVE
1617/03/2016, ThursdaySri Lanka v AfghanistanKolkataEVE
1718/03/2016, FridayAustralia v New ZealandDharamsalaPM
1818/03/2016, FridaySouth Africa v EnglandMumbaiEVE
1919/03/2016, SaturdayIndia v PakistanDharamsalaEVE
2020/03/2016, SundaySouth Africa v AfghanistanMumbaiPM
2120/03/2016, SundaySri Lanka v West IndiesBengaluruEVE
2221/03/2016, MondayAustralia v BangladeshBengaluruEVE
2322/03/2016, TuesdayNew Zealand v PakistanMohaliEVE
2423/03/2016, WednesdayEngland v AfghanistanNew DelhiPM
2523/03/2016, WednesdayIndia v BangladeshBengaluruEVE
2625/03/2016, FridayPakistan v AustraliaMohaliPM
2725/03/2016, FridaySouth Africa v West IndiesNagpurEVE
2826/03/2016, SaturdayBangladesh v New ZealandKolkataPM
2926/03/2016, SaturdayEngland v Sri LankaNew DelhiEVE
3027/03/2016, SundayIndia v AustraliaMohaliEVE
3127/03/2016, SundayAfghanistan v West IndiesNagpurPM
3228/03/2016, MondaySouth Africa v Sri LankaNew DelhiEVE
29/03/2016, Tuesday Rest / Travel Day
3330/03/2016, WednesdayMen’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st)New DelhiEVE
3431/03/2016, ThursdayMen’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st)MumbaiEVE
353/04/2016, SundayFinalKolkataEVE


ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Live Streaming Online & Broadcasting (Telecast) Channels Information

In India, Star Sports has earned the rights to air all the matches on tv. wherever as dd National can telecast solely India’s matches. Star Sports will live stream world cup matches in Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Ceylon. Fox Sports & Channel nine can broadcast all matches in Australia. Sky Sports can bring world cup 2016 board New Zealand and UK. united states of America wherever cricket is gaining popularity can get pleasure from world cup on Willow TV and ESPN three.

Star Sports– India, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka.

Fox Sports- Australia.

Sky Sports- New Zealand, England.

ESPN- United States of America.

Please feel free to ask any question or  comment here!