Tuesday, July 23, 2024
HomeCricket NewsICC Cricket...

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 All Team Squads, Players List


ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 All Team Squads, Players List: The squads for the approaching ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 have begun to arrive as we head closer and closer to the opener of the marquee event in Ahmedabad. Cricket Australia (CA) has become the first side to announce its preliminary squad for the World Cup 2023.

As per the set deadlines by the Apex cricket board, all 10 participating teams must announce their squads by September 28. And that any replacement after the deadline would require special approval from the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The quadrennial World tournament is slated to be held in India from October 5 to November 19. Although the official schedule for the event has already been announced, there may be some changes to the original plans, which will be revealed in a day or two.

Reportedly, a few fixtures including the most sought IND vs PAK on October 15 in Ahmedabad and the England vs Pakistan game on November 12 in Kolkata’s Eden Garden are likely to be preponed due to security concerns. However, the official statement from the BCCI is yet to come.

Meanwhile, let’s talk about the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 All Team Squads, Players List.

Australia has already named a strong 18-member squad that would compete in the World Cup 2023 in India later this year. The squad will also tour South Africa and India for the scheduled ODI fixtures.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 All Team Squads

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Aaron Hardie, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Tanveer Sangha, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

India Squad (Predicted): Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Shreyas Iyer, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Mohd Shami.

England Squad (Predicted): Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Jofra Archer, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood, Liam Plunkett.

New Zealand Squad (Predicted): Kane Williamson, Finn Allen, Daryl Mitchell, Will Young, Devon Conway, Tom Latham (c), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Trent Boult, Henry Shipley.

South Africa Squad (Predicted): Quinton de Kock (WK), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Wayne Parnell, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anrich Nortje, Sisada Magala, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi.

Afghanistan Squad (Predicted): Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Hashmatullah Shahidi(c), Mohammad Nabi, Ibrahim Zadran, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Najibullah Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Ikram Alikhil, Zia-ur-Rehman, Mohammad Saleem Safi, Wafadar Momand, Sayed Shirzad, Abdul Rahman

Pakistan Squad (Predicted): Babar Azam (C), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (Wk), Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Nawaz/Zahid Mahmood, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Saud Shakeel, Khushdil Shah, Haider Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed

Sri Lanka Squad (Predicted): Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Dimuth Karunaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Matheesha Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Maheesh Theekshana, Dushan Hemantha.

Bangladesh Squad (Predicted): Litton Das(c), Mohammad Naim, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Hasan Mahmud, Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Rony Talukdar, Shoriful Islam

Netherlands Squad (Predicted): Vikramjit Singh, Max ODowd, Teja Nidamanuru, Wesley Barresi, Bas de Leede, Logan van Beek, Scott Edwards(w/c), Saqib Zulfiqar, Clayton Floyd, Ryan Klein, Aryan Dutt, Michael Levitt, Vivian Kingma, Shariz Ahmad, Noah Croes

*The official squads will be updated here as soon as they are announced by the respective cricket boards for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

ALSO READ: IND vs WI 2nd ODI: Nicholas Pooran punished by ICC for breaching ICC code of conduct

For more details head to ICC’s official website.

Bookmarked post
Mohit Tiwari
Mohit Tiwarihttps://www.icccricketschedule.com/
Mohit is an experienced author at ICC Cricket Schedule, with a wealth of knowledge spanning 5 years. He specializes in crafting articles on various aspects of cricket, including news updates, fantasy cricket tips, statistical analysis, and insightful commentary.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS