Rohit Sharma | Image Credit: Twitter, MI
Rohit Sharma | Image Credit: Twitter, MI

The match was played between the Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals at Delhi’s home ground Arun Jaitley Stadium from 7:30 pm today. In this exciting match, Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals by six wickets on the last ball.

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to field first this evening. In reply, the Delhi team scored 172 runs at the loss of 10 wickets in 19.4 overs. For Delhi, their captain David Warner scored 51 runs in 47 balls, while left-handed batsman Axar Patel scored 54 runs in 25 balls with the help of four fours and five sixes.

Chasing 172 runs, the Mumbai Indians got off to a good start. For Mumbai, his captain Rohit Sharma scored 65 runs in 45 balls with the help of six fours and 4 sixes. The same fellow opener batsman, Ishan Kishan, scored 31 runs in 26 balls with the help of six fours. The middle-order batsman scored 41 runs in 29 balls with the help of one four and four sixes.

Delhi Capitals Scorecard

David Warner (c)c Meredith b Behrendorff514760108.51
Prithvi Shaw c Green b Shokeen151030150.00
Manish Pandey c Behrendorff b Chawla261850144.44
Yash Dhull c Wadhera b Meredith240050.00
Rovman Powell lbw b Chawla4410100.00
Lalit Yadav b Chawla240050.00
Axar Patel c Arshad Khan b Behrendorff542545216.00
Abishek Porel c Green b Behrendorff130033.33
Kuldeep Yadav run out (Wadhera)01000.00
Anrich Nortje b Meredith5310166.66
Mustafizur Rahman not out1100100.00

Mumbai Indians Scorecard

Rohit Sharma (c)c †Abishek Porel b Mustafizur Rahman654564144.44
Ishan Kishan run out (Mukesh Kumar/Lalit Yadav)312660119.23
Tilak Varma c Pandey b Mukesh Kumar412914141.37
Suryakumar Yadav c Kuldeep Yadav b Mukesh Kumar01000.00
Tim David not out131101118.18
Cameron Green not out17811212.50

DC vs MI Playing 11

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner (c), Manish Pandey, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Abishek Porel (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mustafizur Rahman

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Nehal Wadhera, Hrithik Shokeen, Riley Meredith, Arshad Khan, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff

Don’t Miss: IPL 2023 Points Table[Updated], Orange Cap and Purple Cap Holder- April 11th