IPL 2021: CSA released Rabada, de Kock for IPL 2021 as requested by BCCI

IPL 2021: CSA released Rabada, de Kock for IPL 2021 as requested by BCCI.

IPL 2021: Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Friday released wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock, Pacer Kagiso Rabada and other players on the request of BCCI for the forthcoming IPL 2021. This is the classic example of the power that BCCI and IPL enjoys.

All the protea players were earlier included in the white ball squad for South Africa against Pakistan. Both the teams are scheduled to play three ODIs and four games T20I series. The white ball leg with begin on 02nd April while the final match will be held on 16th April.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) pressurised Cricket South Africa (CSA) to release the key players for the Indian T20 tournament. CSA had to bow down in front of BCCI.

Quinton de Kock (Mumbai Indians), Kagiso Rabada (Delhi Capitals), Anrich Nortje (Delhi Capitals), David Miller (Rajasthan Royals), Lungi Ngidi (Chennai Super Kings) will be available for while Indian Premier League tournament.

All the aforementioned players were part of South-Africa’s ODI squad and potentially would be in the T20I squad after the wrap of ODI games.

It is noteworthy that Faf du Plessis who is associated with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) was omitted from either of South Africa’s squad. Earlier the former South Africa skipper was removed from the central contract list of CSA.

South Africa’s white ball squad against Pakistan:

South Africa ODI squad:Temba Bavuma (C), Tabraiz Shamsi, Beuran Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Wiaan Mulder, Janneman Malan, Keshav Maharaj, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Jon-Jon Smuts, Quinton de Kock (wk), Junior Dala, Lutho Sipamla, Sisanda Magala, Kyle Verreynne, Daryn Dupavillon, Lizaad Williams.

South Africa T20 squad: Temba Bavuma (C), Beuran Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan,  Bjorn Fortuin,Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretorius, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Pite van Biljon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams, Wihan Lubbe.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals revealed their jersey for IPL 2021, Delhi Capitals New Jersey.
India vs England 4th T20I: Suryakumar’s dismissal sparked controversy around Umpire’s ‘Soft Signal’