Cricket Australia announces white ball squad for series against Australia
Virat Kohli and Aaron Finch (Image - PTI)

Cricket Australia announces white ball squad for series against India. Young Cameron Green and Daniel Sams have been added to the squad.

Cricket Australia on Thursday, 29th October announced limited over squad for the series against India. The series is to be played in Australia from November 27 onwards. Australia and India will play three ODI, three T20I and four test matches. India and Australia will begin their season with three ODIs(November 27, 29 and December 2) and three T20Is (December 4, 6, 8).

Young Cameron Green earned his maiden international call-up. The 21-year old performed consistently in the domestic matches last summer and came into Limelight. “Cameron’s domestic form has been outstanding and he has carried it through for Western Australia this summer. As a potential player of the future this is an opportunity for him to be part of the squad and build on his experience,” national selector Hohns.

Moises Henriques is also been added to the squad. Henriques last payed International match in October 2017. Moisis has been performing consistently in the domestic tour and led his side Sidney Sixers to the title last year and was their joint-third-highest run-scorer.

Australia Cricket Team
Australia Men’s Cricket Team (Image-Twitter)

“Moises is a tremendous cricketer with loads of experience and is a great person to have around the group. His form was extremely impressive in leading the Sixers to the BBL title last summer and he has played well at the start of this season,” National Selector Hons said.

Danial Sams is also named in the squad. The 28-year-old was picked up by Delhi Capitals Franchise and is in UAE currently.

Also, Mitchell Marsh is recovering from an ankle injury and is monitored by Cricket Australia’s Medical Team. “Mitch will commence some low-intensity fitness and skills in the coming weeks and selectors are hopeful of his return to play in the Australia A fixtures in early December and then for him to be fully fit to perform his role in the side as an all-rounder. What we do have is like for like replacements in Moises and Cameron as batting all-rounders in line with our selection approach for one-day cricket,” Hons said.

Australia ODI & T20 squad:

Aaron Finch (C), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner and Adam Zampa.

While BCCI had already announced squads for ODI, T20I and Tests.

India Squad for ODI:

Virat Kohli(Captain), Shikhar DhawanShubman Gill, KL Rahul(Vice-Captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Aggarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra ChahalKuldeep YadavJasprit Bumrah,  Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.

India squad for T20I:

Virat Kohli(Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Aggarwal, KL Rahul(Vice-Captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson(Wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy.

India squad for Tests:

Virat Kohli(Captain), Mayank Aggarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane(Vice-Captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddiman Saha(Wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav,  Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj.