CEAT Cricket Awards 2023: Shubman Won Multiple Awards | Check Out For Full List of Winners
CEAT Cricket Awards 2023

CEAT Cricket Awards 2023: The CEAT Cricket Awards event 2023, the pinnacle of honor in cricket, glowed with the accomplishments of its renowned award winners. Shubman, among other players, received numerous awards at the gala event held in Mumbai on Monday night. Here is the full list of all the CEAT Cricket Awards 2023 winners.

At the CEAT Cricket Awards 2023 presentation on Monday, August 21, a number of cricketing celebrities received many honors. For their outstanding performances on the cricket pitch during the last year, Indian players Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav, and Shubman Gill received awards. Kane Williamson of New Zealand was also among the CEAT Cricket Awards 2023 winners.

Shubman Gill, India’s dynamic opening batsman, stole the show after being crowned the CEAT Men’s International Cricketer of the Year. Gill’s outstanding achievements during the previous year have cemented his status as a rising star in the world of cricket. To further recognize his performance in the limited-overs game, he was also given the CEAT ODI Batsman Cricketer of the Year title.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar was named CEAT T20 Bowler of the Year in 2022 for his outstanding performance with the ball. 33-year-old took 37 wickets in 32 T20 matches in 2022, with an average of 19.56 and a 6.98 economy rate.

“CEAT Cricket Rating Award today celebrates its 25th edition of supporting Cricket and, we extend our heartfelt salute to cricketers across the globe. Their extraordinary talent and relentless dedication are truly commendable. Through CEAT’s Cricket Rating, we wholeheartedly honor those who’ve captivated us across a spectrum of formats – from enduring Tests to exhilarating ODIs and captivating T20 matches,” said Mr. Harsh Goenka, Chairman of RPG Group.

“Cricket is a game that unites people from all walks of life, and it is our hope that the awards will continue to bring people together and promote the game around the world. We also extend our heartfelt wishes to Team India for success in the upcoming World Cup,” he added.

Indian cricketing icon Mr. Sunil Gavaskar, Chief Adjudicator of the CEAT Cricket Ratings, echoed his comments and said, “The CEAT Cricket Rating has been a torchbearer to recognize and promote impeccable talent in this great sport. The award winners this year are global role models of sport and it should hopefully inspire future generations of great talent to take up the mantle ahead.”

Down below is the full list of CEAT Cricket Awards 2023 winners:

CEAT Cricket Awards 2023 Winners

  • CEAT Lifetime Achievement Winner: Madan Lal
  • CEAT Lifetime Achievement Winner: Karsan Ghavri
  • CEAT Women’s International Cricketer of the Year: Deepti Sharma
  • CEAT Men’s International Cricketer of the Year: Shubman Gill
  • CEAT International Batter of the Year: Shubman Gill
  • CEAT International Bowler of the Year: Tim Southee
  • CEAT ODI Batter of the Year: Shubman Gill
  • CEAT ODI Bowler of the Year: Adam Zampa
  • CEAT Test Batsman of the Year: Kane Williamson
  • CEAT Test Bowler of the Year: Prabhat Jayasuriya
  • CEAT T20 Batsman of the Year: Suryakumar Yadav
  • CEAT T20 Bowler of the Year: Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • CEAT Domestic Cricketer of the Year: Jalaj Saxena
  • Best Coach: Brendon McCullum
  • Felicitation of U-19 Women’s World Cup Winning Captain: Shafali Verma
  • First Indian Bowler to take 300 T20 Wickets: Yuzvendra Chahal
CEAT Cricket Awards 2023

Shafali Verma, who led the U19 team to World Cup victory, expressed her delight in being felicitated for her contribution and said, “CEAT has provided a significant platform for women’s cricket to shine. It’s truly heartwarming to see our efforts being celebrated on such a grand stage. And I firmly believe that such initiatives will only provide motivation to young girls to take up the sport and empower themselves as individuals.”

READ: India Playing 11 for the Asia Cup Prediction

For More, Check The Official Site:ICC