BPL 2024 Points Table Updated [Feb 06] after RGR vs DDDH, BPL 2024 Most Runs, Most Wickets [Rank 1-10], Bangladesh Premier League 2024 Full Stats
Image: ESPNcricinfo.com

BPL 2024 Points Table, Most Runs, Most Wickets: Nurul Hasan-led Rangpur Riders continue to ride on their winning momentum as they once again defeated Durdanto Dhaka by 60 runs in match number 21 of the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League (BPL 2024). Rangpur Riders, with the win, cemented their position atop the BPL 2024 points table.

After losing the toss, Rangpur Riders (RR) were asked to bat first at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka in the afternoon game. The visitors had a good opening partnership of 67 runs between Babar Azam and Rony Talukdar. After the dismissal of the latter batter, Shakib al Hasan joined Babar Azam and added 52 runs to the team’s total for the second wicket.

Rangpur Riders had a score of 119 runs in the loss of 2 wickets in 14.1 overs. The team then went on to post a total of 175 runs in their quota of 20 overs, thanks to some fireworks display by Nurul Hasan and Mohammad Nabi.

In pursuit of 119 runs, Durdanto Dhaka once again failed to provide a decent start to the innings. In fact, DD was reduced to 4/2 in four overs, which pulled the team back. Durdanto couldn’t overcome the early shock they received and lagged behind throughout the game.

The only sole significant contribution came off the blade of opener Mohammad Naim, who played a 31-ball 44 runs knock. The second best after Naim was wicketkeeper Irfan Sukkur’s innings of 21 runs off 15 deliveries.

Rangpur Riders bundled out Durdanto Dhaka at a total of 115 runs in 18 overs and won the BPL 2024 match number 21 by 60 runs.

Let’s take a look at the BPL 2024 Points Table, Most Runs, Most Wickets after Rangpur Riders vs Durdanto Dhaka match number 21.

BPL 2024 Points Table Updated after RGR vs DDGH

*Updated on February 06.

BPL 2024 Most Runs [Rank 1 – 10]

RGR vs DDDH, BPL 2024 | Image: BCB
NoPlayerMatchesInningsRunsAverageStrike Rate4s6s
1Babar Azam6625150.20114.61272
2Mushfiqur Rahim6622845.60129.55197
3Zakir Hasan7719332.17129.53224
4Avishka Fernando6617434.80159.63208
5Mohammad Naim6615626.00125.811010
6Azmatullah Omarzai7715030.00145.631010
7Tamim Iqbal6614924.83115.50164
8Imrul Kayes3314849.33118.40136
9Najibullah Zadran6514648.67137.74118
10Anamul Haque5514247.33118.33105
*Updated after Rangpur Riders vs Durdanto Dhaka Match 21 BPL 2024.

BPL 2024 Most Wickets [Rank 1 – 10]

1Mahedi Hasan721.41301210.42125
2Shoriful Islam621.21281018.001801
3Richard Ngarava622.21341019.001901
4Tanvir Islam516.298910.44941
5Shakib Al Hasan623.0138915.00135
6Hasan Mahmud721.0126917.00153
7Bilal Khan621.2128919.22173
8Mohammad Imran517.3105819.621571
9Mohammad Nabi719.5119716.14113
10Mustafizur Rahman515.393719.86139
*Updated after Rangpur Riders vs Durdanto Dhaka Match 21 BPL 2024.

ALSO READ: IND vs ENG: England leaves India after losing 2nd Test in Vishakhapatnam to get charged up ahead of India vs England 3rd test