comilla victorians vs rangpur riders
Source: The Business Standard

Comilla Victorians will be taking on Rangpur Riders in the 40th match of the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League 2024. The upcoming match is set to be held at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on Tuesday. Victorians and Riders have displayed outstanding performances this season, with Victorians securing the second position and Riders leading the points table

Comilla Victorians will be coming off a close defeat in their last game against Sylhet Strikers where they fell short of just 12 runs in their target of 178. Rangpur Riders head into this match with confidence after securing a close win against Fortune Barishal. Brandon King’s pivotal innings of 45 runs, backed by Shakib Al Hasan’s valuable contribution of 29 runs, played a key role in guiding Rangpur Riders to victory within the 20th over.

Victorians will be trying hard to cling to victory in this match so seal their place in the playoffs whereas Riders will be coming with good form making it difficult for them. 

Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders: Match Information

Tournament: Bangladesh Premier League, 2024

Match: Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders

Date: February 20, 2024

Day and Time: Tuesday, 6.00 pm IST

Venue: Zahur Ahmed Choudhary Stadium

READ MORE: India vs England: KL Rahul likely to be back in the squad for Ranchi test

Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders: Playing 11 ( Expected)

Comilla Victorians:

Imrul Kayes, Jaker Ali, Liton Das (C), Towhid Hridoy, Johnson Charles, MM Ali, AD Russell, SP Narine, Rishad Hossain, Musfik Hasan, Al Islam

Rangpur Riders:

Mominul Haque, Shamim Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Abu Hider, James Neesham, Shakib Al Hasan, Brandon King, TJ Moores, Hasan Mahmud, Nurul Hasan (C), Dwaine Pretorius

Source: United News of Bangladesh

Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders: Squads

Comilla Victorians:

Roston Chase, MM Ali, Imrul Kayes, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Iftikhar Ahmed, Raymon Reifer, Noor Ahmad, Matthew Forde, Mustafizur Rahman, Johnson Charles, SP Narine, Z Khan, Liton Das (C), Jaker Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Enamul Haque(2), Musfik Hasan, Aamer Jamal, Towhid Hridoy, Khushdil Shah, AD Russell, Tanvir Islam, Rashid Khan, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, WG Jacks, Naseem Shah, Al Islam, Rishad Hossain, BD Guest

Rangpur Riders:

Shamim Hossain, Yasir Saeed Mohammad, Mominul Haque, RR Hendricks, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Salman Irshad, HE van der Dussen, Fazle Mahmud, Babar Azam, Hasan Mahmud, Abu Hider, TJ Moores, James Neesham, Ashiqur Zaman, Mahedi Hasan, Matheesha Pathirana, Ashikuzzaman, Imran Tahir, Nurul Hasan (C), Ripon Mondol, Nicholas Pooran, Rony Talukdar, Hasan Murad, MJG Rippon, Shakib Al Hasan, Brandon King, Dwaine Pretorius, W Hasaranga, Ihsanullah

Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders: Head-to-Head Records

Both sides stand equal in head-on collisions winning five matches each among the ten times they met. No result ended in a draw or a tie. 

Total Matches Played: 10

Comilla Victorians Won: 5

Rangpur Riders Won: 5

Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders: Pitch Report

The Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram is renowned for its pitch, which presents advantageous conditions for both batsmen and bowlers. Its surface is characterized by a slow pace, conducive to spinners who can capitalize on considerable turns early in the game. Meanwhile, batsmen find ample opportunity to connect solidly with the ball, leading to potentially high-scoring matches. It’s common for teams to achieve scores ranging from 120 to 170 runs on this pitch.

Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders: Live Streaming Details

All the matches of the Bangladesh Premier League will be broadcast live on the Fabcode app and Website. No channels in India will be broadcasting these matches live. 

Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders: Weather Report

The temperature is expected to be around 23°C with 76% humidity in the air. The wind speed is around 14 km/h and the chances of precipitation are almost negligible. The cloud cover will be nearly 10%.

READ MORE: IPL 2024 schedule to be announced in phases due to Lok Sabha elections – Reports