Thursday, July 25, 2024
HomeCricket NewsAsia Cup...

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, India Team, Squad, Match List, Format, India’s Schedule, Teams, Groups, Live Telecast & Live Streaming In India


Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, India Team, Squad, Match List, Format, India’s Schedule, Teams, Groups, Live Telecast & Live Streaming In India: The fifteenth edition of the six-nation Asia Cup is scheduled to be held from August 27 to September 11. The tournament will be hosted in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Sri Lanka will lock horns against Afghanistan in the tournament opener on August 27.

The schedule for the Asia Cup 2022 has already been announced by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). The tournament will start with a Group B fixture between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan.

The excitement for the Asia Cup 2022 has touched the roof as it will give fans multiple chances to watch the epic rivalry between India-Pakistan. The India-Pakistan cricket matches are always full of drama, thrill, entertainment and emotions and is a sight that happens after a long hiatus.

The two giant Asian cricketing sides will square off on 28th August in the Dubai International Stadium and there is a strong possibility that the two playing each other more than once in the tournament.

This very article will lead you through Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, India Team, Squad, Match List, India’s Schedule, Teams, Groups, Live Telecast and Live Streaming in India.

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule:

DateMatchVenueTime IST
Aug 17Sri Lanka vs AfghanistanDubai7:30 PM 
Aug 28India vs PakistanDubai7:30 PM 
Aug 30Bangladesh vs AfghanistanSharjah7:30 PM 
Aug 31India vs QualifierDubai7:30 PM 
Sep 1Sri Lanka vs BangladeshDubai7:30 PM 
Sep 2Pakistan vs QualifierSharjah7:30 PM 
Sep 3B1 vs B2Sharjah7:30 PM 
Sep 4A1 vs A2Dubai7:30 PM 
Sep 6A1 vs B1Dubai7:30 PM 
Sep 7A2 vs B2Dubai7:30 PM 
Sep 8A1 vs B2Dubai7:30 PM 
Sep 9B1 vs A2Dubai7:30 PM 
Sep 11FinalDubai7:30 PM

ALSO READ: Rishabh Pant-Urvashi Rautela Controversy Explained

Asia Cup 2022 Teams, Groups: 

As many as six teams will participate in the Asia Cup 2022. India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are the automatic qualifiers for the competition. One team from Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore, and UAE will get the entry to join the abovementioned five teams after winning the qualifying round.

Six teams are divided in two groups of three teams each. While India, Pakistan and the qualifying team are in group A, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are in the second group.

Group Ab
PakistanSri Lanka
Qualifying TeamAfghanistan

Asia Cup 2022 India Team, Squad:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has already announced India’s strong 15-men strong side along with three backup players.

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, R Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Y Chahal, R Bishnoi, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Fakhar Zaman,Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

NOTE – Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are yet to announce their respective squads for the Asia Cup 2022.

Asia Cup 2022 Live Telecast and Broadcasting in India:

CountryLive Telecast and Broadcast Channels
IndiaStar Sports network
PakistanPTV Sports and Ten Sports
BangladeshGazi TV (GTV)
Australia and New ZealandYupp TV
South AfricaSuperSport network
The USA and UKHotstar 
Middle EastOSN Sports Cricket

ALSO READ: Top 3 of India’s most memorable victories in T20 World Cup matches

Bookmarked post
ICS News Desk
ICS News Desk
News Desk reports - ICC Cricket Schedule Team.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS