Vivo IPL 2021: IPL Captains, Team Skippers and their Vivo IPL 2021 Salary

Vivo IPL 2021: IPL Captains, Team Skippers and their Vivo IPL 2021 Salary

Vivo IPL 2021: IPL Captains, Team Skippers and their Vivo IPL 2021 Salary.

Vivo IPL 2021: The world’s most lucrative cricket league, the Indian Premier League (IPL) has been suspended for now due to the multiple infections of the coronavirus inside the bio-bubbles of the franchises. However, there are still some hopes that the remaining games of the Vivo IPL 2021 will be held in a small window of September.

In this article, we will take a look at all the IPL team captains, skippers and their salary in the Vivo IPL 2021.

The salary of all the players and captains in the IPL  is paid in three instalments. The first instalment is paid at the beginning of the season while the last two instalments are sent after the completion of the tournament.

Vivo IPL 2021: IPL Teams Captains/Skippers and their Salaries

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – Eoin Morgan:

The England player Eoin Morgan was handed the KKR captaincy midway through the delayed season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Morgan is signed for INR 5.25 Crores by Kolkata, which is the lowest amongst the skippers.

Delhi Capitals (DC) – Shreyas Iyer / Rishabh Pant:

  VIVO IPL 2021: DC vs CSK Scorecard Today Match 57, Qualifier 1, DC vs CSK playing XI, Live Updates, and The Winner is Chennai Super Kings

The runner-up of the Dream11 IPL 2020, Delhi Capitals (DC) had to change the skipper this time. Regular skipper Shreyas Iyer got injured and was ruled out of the entire IPL while young Rishabh Pant was handed the role. Iyer will get INR 7 Crores while Rishabh Pant will get INR 8 Crores.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) – Sanju Samson:

The inaugural champions Rajasthan Royals (RR) made Sanju Samson the skipper of the side coming to the new edition of the IPL. Samson will draw INR 8 Crores from the Royals for his service.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) – KL Rahul:

The newly branded Punjab Kings (PBKS) gave the captaincy reins to KL Rahul in the previous season of the lucrative Indian T20 League. KL Rahul will receive INR 11 Crores.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) – David Warner / Kane Williamson:

The suspended season of the IPL was not fruitful for the Sunrisers Hyderabad. The franchise could only manage to win one game after playing seven. David Warner was sacked from the captaincy and the role was handed over to Kiwi skipper Kane Williamson. SRH signed Warner for INR 12.50 Crores while Williamson will draw INR 3 Crores.

  MS Dhoni and Sakshi Dhoni are set to welcome their second child

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – MS Dhoni:

The second most successful IPL franchise, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) were on roll this season. MS Dhoni has been associated with this si since the inception of IPL back in 2008. Although he had to move out to Rising Pune Supergiants due to the ban for two years. CSK signed MS Dhoni for INR 15 Crores.

Mumbai Indians (MI) – Rohit Sharma:
The most successful IPL franchise and IPL captain. Mumbai Indians (MI) brought Rohit Sharma back in 2011 for INR 13 Crores while his current IPL salary clocks at INR 15 Crores. Rohit has led Mumbai Indians to five IPL titles which is the highest while he has lifted the trophy six times as a player.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – Virat Kohli:

The most successful IPL player, Virat Kohli draws the most from the Indian Premier League. Kohli being the run-machine bags whopping INR 17 Crores from RCB. 

ALSO READ: Vivo IPL 2021: BCCI Considers September Window To Complete The Suspended Vivo IPL 2021
Vivo IPL 2021: Australian Players To Wait In Sri Lanka Or Maldives While England Players Reached Home