Team India Updated Squad for the Final Test Match against England | India vs England
India Test Squad | Pic: BCCI

India vs England 5th Test Match: The last match of the ongoing five-match Test series between India and England will be played on March 7 at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala. There has been a change in the squad since the last Test match, information about which was given by BCCI this afternoon. Wicketkeeper batsman KL Rahul is out of the squad due to injury. The Indian team’s vice captain, Jasprit Bumrah, is going to return to the playing 11. This article will provide Team India Updated Squad for the Final Test Match against England

KL Rahul and injury have an old relationship; once again, Rahul has been out of the last test match due to injury. According to reports, he is also doubtful about playing in the IPL in 2024. Rahul has been ruled out of the Dharamsala test match due to a quadriceps injury. He has gone to London for better treatment, under the supervision of the BCCI medical team.

Indian Test team vice captain Jasprit Bumrah is ready to make a comeback in the fifth Test match. Bumrah had been bowling long-overs for the Indian team in three consecutive matches, due to which he was rested in the fourth Test match. He was the leading wicket taker of the first series in the Ranchi Test but was overtaken by English bowler Tom Hartley after the fourth Test match. Bumrah has taken a total of 17 wickets in three matches, while Hartley has taken 20 wickets.

Indian team bowling all-rounder Washington Sundar was selected in the squad for the five-match Test series, but he did not get a place in the playing 11. The Ranji Trophy semi-final match is to be played against Tamil Nadu and Mumbai on March 2nd, for which Sundar has been released from the squad. He will play for his home team, Tamil Nadu, in the semi-final match against Mumbai.

Team India Updated Squad for the 5th Test Match

India Squad Update 1
Pic Credit: BCCI

Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, KS Bharat (WK), Devdutt Padikkal, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Akash Deep.

Read: Highest Wicket Takers in the history of the Indian Premier League

Source – BCCI