T20 World Cup 2024

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking, and Winning Prediction. The T20 World Cup of 2024 will be the 9th edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. It is scheduled to be played from 1 June to 29 June 2024 in the United States and the West Indies. This will be the first ICC tournament played in the United States.

Dates1 June to 29 June 2024
HostsWest Indies and the United States
VenueThe United States and the West Indies
FormatT20 International, Group Stage and Knockout
Participants Teams20
Official Websitehttps://www.t20worldcup.com/

T20 World Cup 2024 Format

There will be 20 teams participating in the T20 World Cup 2024. These 20 qualified teams will be divided into five groups, and two teams from each group will advance to the Super 8 round of the tournament. In the Super 8, teams will again be divided into 2 groups, and 2 teams from each group will make the semifinals.

T20 World Cup 2024 Teams and qualifications

Top 8 teams (India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Australia, England, south Africa, Sri Lanka and Netherlands) in the last T20 World Cup Points Table automatically qualify for the T20 World Cup in 2024. Host teams West Indies and United States also automatically qualify. The eight remaining teams will be qualified via the ICC qualifier matches.

  • Africa Qualifier – 2 teams
  • Americas Qualifier – 2 teams
  • Asia Qualifier – 2 teams
  • East Asia-Pacific Qualifier – 1 team
  • Europe Qualifier – 2 teams

So, here is the final list of qualified teams for the T20 World Cup 2024.

United States of America (USA), West Indies, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, England, India, Ireland, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea (PNG), Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and Uganda.

Must Read: Rohit Sharma to captain India in T20 World Cup 2024; Asks BCCI to make a straightforward call on the captaincy – Reports

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 – Groups

Group AIndia, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA
Group BEngland, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
Group CNew Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
Group DSouth Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is divided into four groups. Group A features cricket powerhouses India and Pakistan alongside Ireland, Canada, and the USA. In Group B, England and Australia headline the competition, facing Namibia, Scotland, and Oman. Groups C and D showcase a mix of formidable teams, setting the stage for intense cricket battles.

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

The official schedule has been released by the ICC. Keep vising this space for the T20 World Cup 2024 full schedule, fixture and timetable.

Full Fixtures for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Sat, 1 June 2024USA v CANADADallas
Sun, 2 June 2024NAMIBIA v OMANBarbados
Mon, 3 June 2024SL v SOUTH AFRICANew York
Mon, 3 June 2024AFGHANISTAN v UGANDAGuyana
Tue, 4 June 2024ENGLAND v SCOTLANDBarbados
Tue, 4 June 2024NETHERLANDS v NEPALDallas
Wed, 5 June 2024INDIA v IRELANDNew York
Wed, 5 June 2024PAPUA NEW GUINEA v UGANDAGuyana
Wed, 5 June 2024AUSTRALIA v OMANBarbados
Thur, 6 June 2024USA v PAKISTANDallas
Thur, 6 June 2024NAMIBIA v SCOTLANDBarbados
Fri, 7 June 2024CANADA v IRELANDNew York
Fri, 7 June 2024SRI LANKA v BANGLADESHDallas
Sat, 8 June 2024AUSTRALIA v ENGLANDBarbados
Sat, 8 June 2024WEST INDIES v UGANDAGuyana
Sun, 9 June 2024INDIA v PAKISTANNew York
Sun, 9 June 2024OMAN v SCOTLANDAntigua

The group stage matches continue until June 24, 2024, after which the top teams advance to the knockout stage.

Knockout Stage:

Wed, 26 June 2024Semi-Final 1Guyana
Thur, 27 June 2024Semi-Final 2Trinidad
Sat, 29 June 2024FinalBarbados

The tournament concludes with the highly anticipated Final on June 29, 2024, in Barbados, where the two best teams will compete for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 championship.

T20 World Cup 2024 PDF

Download the 2024 T20 World Cup PDF for offline reference.

T20 World Cup 2024 PDF Download

T20 World Cup 2024 Venue

As of December 2023, the following seven stadiums will serve as venues for all the T20 World Cup 2024 matches:

  1. Kensington Oval – Bridgetown, Barbados
  2. Daren Sammy Cricket Ground – Gros Islet, Saint Lucia
  3. Arnos Vale Stadium – Kingstown, Saint Vincent
  4. Brian Lara Cricket Academy – San Fernando, Trinidad
  5. Central Broward Park – Lauderhill, Florida, USA
  6. Eisenhower Park – East Meadow, New York, USA
  7. Grand Prairie Stadium – Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings

The top 10 ICC men’s T20I team rankings are listed below. Team India is at the top of the ranking table.

3New Zealand
6South Africa
7West Indies
8Sri Lanka
Updated on: December 6.

Also Read: ICC T20 Ranking: Surya Kumar Yadav became the world’s No. 1 T20 player in the latest ICC T20I Ranking.

Where is the next T20 World Cup 2024?

The United States and the West Indies.

How many teams are there in T20 World Cup 2024?

The tournament is set to showcase a total of 20 teams, organized into four groups, each consisting of five teams

Who is captain of India for T20 World Cup 2024?

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking & Winning Prediction

As per the report Rohit Sharma will be the caption of team India for T20 World Cup 2024.