IPL 2024: Fresh take on Rohit Sharma vs Hardik Pandya MI captaincy controversy, '3 more people involved' believes Harsha Bhogle
Image: Express photo by Nirmal Harindran

Former Indian cricketer Ambati Rayudu has made quite a few surprise inclusions in the Indian team for the T20 World Cup 2024. The cricketer-turned-commentator included Riyan Parag, veteran Dinesh Karthik and fast bowler Mayank Yadav in the team for the event. 

Riyan Parag has been tremendous with the bat in the ongoing IPL 2024 for Rajasthan Royals. The batter is amongst the leading run-getters in the tournament with over 300 runs in the tournament and with the way he has played he has gained a lot of praise from the fans.

On the other hand, Dinesh Karthik has brought out his best with the bat in the league. The keeper-batter has looked in ominous touch and has finished innings on high for his team in the tournament, making his case strong for the World Cup. 

Also Read: Kohli, Rohit finalised, Samson dropped as Irfan Pathan names his Indian T20 World Cup 2024 squad

Mayank Yadav, who has played two games in the IPL 2024 so far, has grabbed the eyeball of many. He has been breathing fire with his pace and has consistently clocked 155 kmph with the ball. Therefore many feel that he is be X factor for the team. 

Apart from this, Ambati Rayudu didn’t pick Hardik Pandya in his team for the T20 World Cup 2024. The all-rounder has been going through a torrid run of form in the ongoing IPL. He has failed to deliver goods with bat, and ball as well as the leader of Mumbai Indians

Skipper Rohit Sharma, young Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav are the top four picked by Ambati Rayudu in his T20 World Cup 2024 squad. He also has picked Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja as two all-rounders in the team. 

In the bowling department, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal are the two spinners picked by him. Whereas Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh will be the three frontline pacers in the Indian team for the T20 World Cup 2024. 

Ambati Rayudu picks Indian team for the T20 World Cup 2024 

Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant in T20 World Cup 2024; Here is the predicted team of Irfan Pathan
Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma & Rinku Singh

Here’s Ambati Rayudu’s Indian team for the T20 World Cup 2024:

Rohit Sharma (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Riyan Parag, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh,Mayank Yadav