Sri Lanka announced Test Squad for South Africa and England tour 2020

Sri Lanka announced Test Squad for South Africa and England tour 2020.

Sri Lanka Test Squad: A 22-men Strong contingent is announced by the Sri Lanka Cricket Board for the upcoming Test series against South Africa and England.

Injured would miss the South Africa Test series while he hopes to join the squad against England.

This time the 22 men squad consists of several uncapped players like Minod Bhanuka, Asitha Fernando, Santhush Gunathilake, Wanindu Hasaranga, and Dilshan Madushanka.

Gunathilake and Dilshan Madushanka are the ones from the Sri Lanka squad who have never played a single senior international game.

Dimuth Karunaratne will be leading the inexperienced side against South Africa and England.

Sri Lanka and South Africa are scheduled to kick off their campaign on 26th December at Centurian and will move to Johannesburg for the second and final Test game.

The series against South Africa will mark the return of Test Cricket as Sri Lanka will be playing its first test series since January.

The England tour of Sri Lanka will begin early in 2021. Both sides will begin the series on 14th January at Galle Cricket Stadium.

Sri Lanka 22 men strong squad for South Africa and England:

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Oshada Fernando, Dhananjaya De Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Lasith Embuldeniya, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Dushmantha Chameera, Dasun Shanaka, Santhush Gunathilake, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad appoints Tom Moody as the Director of Cricket
New Zealand vs Pakistan 1st T20I: New Zealand thrashed Pakistan by 5 wickets to claim the victory in the first T20I