NZ vs ENG 2023: New Zealand announced a strong 15 members Squad for ODI series against England
NZ vs ENG 2023: New Zealand Squad

NZ vs ENG 2023: New Zealand announced a strong 15 members Squad for the ODI series against England: New Zealand Cricket (NZC) has announced a strong 15-member squad for the upcoming ODI series against England. The series will be played in England from September 8 to 15, 2023.

New Zealand recalled Trent Boult and Kyle Jamieson for their upcoming white-ball series against England. Boult and Jamieson will join the team ahead of the World Cup 2023, which will be held in India this year.

Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, and Jimmy Neesham will miss the series due to personal reasons. Tom Latham will continue to captain the team in the absence of Kane Williamson, who is recovering from a knee injury.

The ODI series in England will be New Zealand’s second last before the World Cup. Coach Gary Stead believes that playing against the reigning World Cup champions will be a stern test for his team.

  • New Zealand and England have played 91 ODIs against each other, with England winning 42, New Zealand winning 43, and 2 matches being drawn.
  •  The last time the two teams met in an ODI series was in 2022, and England won that series by 3-0.
  •  The highest individual score in an ODI between New Zealand and England is 186, scored by Martin Guptill for New Zealand in 2013.
  •  The best bowling figures in an ODI between New Zealand and England are 5 for 30, taken by Tim Southee for New Zealand in 2015.

The ODI series against England will be a tough challenge for New Zealand, but they have a strong squad and will be confident of winning the series. The series is sure to be exciting and entertaining for the fans.

NZ vs ENG 2023 ODI series Schedule:

1st ODI, ENG vs NZSeptember 8, 2023Sophia Gardens
2nd ODI, ENG vs NZSeptember 10, 2023The Ageas Bowl
3rd ODI, ENG vs NZSeptember 13, 2023The Oval
4th ODI, ENG vs NZSeptember 15, 2023Lord’s

New Zealand ODI squad: Tom Latham (C), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Will Young.

Read This Also: Australia favourites to win ICC World Cup 2023, says R Ashwin

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC