INDvsSL: Ishan Kishan ruled out of 3rd T20I against Sri Lanka after getting hit on head
BCCI Image

Ishan Kishan ruled out of 3rd T20I against Sri Lanka after getting hit on head.

INDvsSL: Team India’s left-handed wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan has been ruled out of the 3rd T20I match between India and Sri Lanka after sustaining a blow on his head. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has made him unavailable for Sunday’s fixture in Himachal Pradesh’s Dharmshala.

The incident took place during the second T20I which was won by the hosts. Ishan Kishan couldn’t dodge or strike a sharp 145 KMPH bouncer from Lahiru Kumara and sustained a blow on his helmet. He was subsequently tested for concussion by the on-ground medical staff of the BCCI.

Following that nasty delivery, Ishan looked rusty and soon gifted away his wicket after scoring 16 runs.

The BCCI informed that the southpaw was rushed to a local hospital and underwent a CT scan. The reports have normal findings.

“Team India wicket-keeper Ishan Kishan was struck on the head while batting in the 2nd T2OI at Dharamsala on Saturday. Accompanied by a Team Doctor, he was taken to a local hospital last night for a check-up where a CT scan was conducted. The findings of the CT scan are normal,” the release said.

ALSO READ: IPL 2022 to begin with MIvsKKR on March 26, dedicated traffic lanes for IPL team bus

The medical team of the BCCI will continuously monitor the injury of the youngster.

“The BCCI Medical Team will continue to closely monitor his signs of concussion. Ishan is ruled out of the third and final T20I against Sri Lanka,” it added.

Ishan Kishan who played a crafty knock of 89 runs in the first T20I against Sri Lanka, looked edgy in the following game. He didn’t look at comfort during his stay in the middle.

Meanwhile, Sanju Samson will assume the glove role for team India in Ishan’s absence. He is all set to open the innings with skipper Rohit Sharma in the third T20I in Dharmshala.

As per the news, Sri Lanka have won the toss for 3rd T20I and opted to bat first. 

Team India have made four changes, including the one forced. Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav and Avesh Khan are into the playing11 replacing Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Ishan Kishan.

India’s Playing11 for 3rd T20I: Rohit Sharma(c), Sanju Samson(w), Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan

Sri Lanka’s Playing11 for 3rd T20I: Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Charith Asalanka, Dinesh Chandimal(w), Janith Liyanage, Dasun Shanaka(c), Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Binura Fernando, Lahiru Kumara

ALSO READ: India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I Prediction, Playing11, Pitch Report, Dream11 Fantasy Tips