Saturday, July 13, 2024

IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs and Most Wickets Full Updated List, Orange Cap and Purple Cap After RCB vs CSK


(19 May) IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap: With just two games left out of 70, the league stage is just about to end. This season has been a treat for batters where records and numbers are being broken every next day. We have our top 4s in the playoffs but the ranks will be decided today. We have brought to you the full updated lists of Players With the Most Runs (Orange Cap) and Most Wickets (Purple Cap) after RCB vs CSK.

RCB have done something unbelievable! They lost 7 out of their first 8 matches and then won six in a row to file in their 9th playoff qualification in IPL history.

Winning the toss, Ruturaj asked RCB to bat first. Virat and Faf provided a good start at the top and Rajat Patidar continued the momentum after the wicket of Virat Kohli at 47. Faf scored a stellar 54 runs but it was Cameron Green, whose quick 38 runs off just 17 balls played a crucial role in the death overs.

maxi 1
IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs and Most Wickets Full Updated List, Orange Cap and Purple Cap After RCB vs CSK 3

Alongside Green, Karthik, and Maxwell also played a pretty handy cameo towards the end that propelled RCB to a big total of 218, and remember they needed to win by 18 or more runs.

Despite getting a poor start, CSK managed to put up 58 runs on the board in the batting powerplay at the loss of two wickets. Rachin Ravindra was the architect of CSK’s innings at the top and he provided a pretty solid base for the chase. They lost quick wickets in the middle overs and there was no set batter as CSK entered the death overs.

IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs and Most Wickets Full Updated List, Orange Cap and Purple Cap After RCB vs CSK
Rachin Ravindra (Image-BCCI)

Dhoni and Jadeja gave it their all as they needed 17 runs off the last over to qualify even if they lost the match. The bowler Yash Dayal held his nerves even after the six in the first ball. He just gave 7 runs in the last over and RCB won the game by 27 runs. Every RCB player was animated and emotional as they pulled off qualification out of nowhere.

Down below is the updated list of players with the most runs and the most wickets in the TATA IPL 2024:

Most Runs: TATA IPL 2024 Stats – Player Rankings 1-10

Virat Kohli is still right at the top holding the Orange Cap with 708 runs in 14 matches and counting. RCB have qualified for the playoffs and he is definitely going to add a few numbers to his name. He is averaging over 64 in the current season of IPL which is the best of the season.

Chennai Skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad is second on the list with 583 runs to his name. He has been exceptional this season and led the side from the front.

1Virat Kohli14708113*64.36155.60155937
2Ruturaj Gaikwad14583108*53.00141.16145818
3Travis Head1153310253.30201.89146131
4Riyan Parag1353184*59.00152.58043831
5Sai Sudharsan1252710347.91141.28124816
6K L Rahul145208237.14136.12044519
7Sanju Samson135048656.00156.52054723
8Nicholas Pooran144997562.38178.21033536
9Sunil Narine1246110938.42182.93134632
10Rishabh Pant1344688*40.55155.40033625

CLICK HERE for the full list

Most Wickets: TATA IPL 2024 Stats – Player Rankings 1 – 10

Tushar Deshpande picked up a wicket in the last match and now he holds the 4th spot in the most wickets tally. The table is still led by Punjab’s Harshal Patel. He is there at the top with 22 wickets.

1Harshal Patel134282219.459.5112.2700
2Jasprit Bumrah133362016.806.4815.5501
3Varun Chakaravarthy123671820.388.3414.6600
4Tushar Deshpande134241724.948.8316.9410
5Yuzvendra Chahal134691727.589.3817.6400
6Khaleel Ahmed144791728.179.5817.6400
7Arshdeep Singh134681727.5210.1016.3510
8Mukesh Kumar103681721.6410.3612.5200
9Kuldeep Yadav113741623.378.6916.1210
10Harshit Rana103321620.759.7112.8100

CLICK HERE for the full list

READ: IPL Points Table (Updated) On 19th MAY after RCB vs CSK, RCB QUALIFY for Playoffs, Chennai Super Kings OUT of IPL 2024

Bookmarked post
Rahul Chaube
Rahul Chaube
Rahul, news editor and author at ICC Cricket Schedule, offers timely updates and engaging analysis, enriching the platform's coverage for cricket enthusiasts.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS