IPL 2021: RCB’s Devdutt Padikkal to get a huge salary hike as he slammed a ton in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

IPL 2021: RCB’s Devdutt Padikkal to get a huge salary hike as he slammed a ton in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

IPL 2021 News & Updates: Royal Challengers Bangalore’s star young opener Devdutt Padikkal time and time again proved his worth as an opener. This time, his unbeaten 99 powered Karnataka to a win in ongoing Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021. After his superb performance in his debut IPL season, now he will be eyeing to make a spike in his salary.

RCB in 2019 brought the youngster for mere 20 lakhs and he proved his mettle by slamming consecutive half-centuries in his first four innings. Devdutt Paddikal also broke many records as a debutant and received the Emerging Player of the Season Award in 2020.

The young talented opener amassed 473 runs in 15 games with an average of 31.53 which also includes five half-centuries. He scored all the runs with an impressive strike rate of 124.80 and showed signs of a promising player.

Devdutt Padikkal Records in IPL 2020:

  • The only player to charge three half-centuries in his first four games in IPL.
  • Only batsman to score an IPL half-century on debut in the last 10 years.
  • 473 – The most number of runs as an uncapped Indian player in the debut season of Indian Premier League.
  • He ended his IPL campaign as the top scorer for RCB in 2020 leaving behind likes of Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers.

RCB IPL 2020 Full Squad:

Virat Kohli, Washington SundarAB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra ChahalNavdeep Saini, Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Joshua Philippe, Shivam Dube, Kane Richardson, Pavan Deshpande, Dale Steyn, Shahbaz Ahamad, Gurkeerat Mann, Isuru Udana.

Most probable retention choice for RCB in IPL 2021:

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Paddikal, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini.

Players who might lose IPL contract from RCB in IPL 2021:

Umesh Yadav, Dale Steyn, Chris Morris, Moeen Ali, Varun Aaron, Parthiv Patel, Kane Richardson.

ALSO READ: Australia vs India: T Natarajan and Washington Sundar makes their test debut in the 4th Brisbane Test Match
IPL 2021: MS Dhoni will not release many players says Gautam Gambhir