IPL 2021 Auction: Mushfiqur Rahim makes late entry to IPL 2021 Auction

IPL 2021: After facing rejection 13 times, Bangladesh’s Mushfiqur Rahim opts out of IPL 2021 auctions.

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021: Bangladesh’s wicketkeeper senior batsman, Mustafiqur Rahim opts out of the IPL 2021 auctions. Rahim has not featured in a solitary IPL game even after registering for it for long 13 years.

The wicket-keeper batsman for Bangladesh is one of the modern-day cricketers who know the game well and has won many games for his side on numerous occasions. His 14-years long cricketing career is filled with instances where is wins the game for his country.

The pocket-sized dynamo holds the ability to run after the bowling lineup of any side and take the game away from the opposition.

Even though he had a successful career for his country in all the formats, IPL franchises have always neglected his services for their side.

The wicketkeeper-batsman is constantly approaching the IPL auctions by throwing his name into the hat since the origin of IPL, however, he failed to break into the squad of any franchise.

Recently IPL revealed that as many as 1097 players have registered for the auctions of IPL 2021 in which 238 players are overseas.

5 players from Bangladesh have registered for the auctions. These five players are – Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, and Mahmudullah.

For the coming Indian Premier League auctions, Rahim has decided to stay back and not put his name into the hat once again. His frustration and helplessness after being getting dropped for straight 13 years forced him to take such a drastic step.

In T20’s Rahim has scored 4288 runs in 202 outings. He also has 25 fifty-plus scores in the format. While talking about the T20I numbers, Rahim in 86 games for his country has amassed 1281 runs with a strike rate of 120.03.

ALSO READ: India vs England: MA Chidambaram to open three stands for spectators for the 2nd test
Sydney Sixers defeated Perth Scorchers to win the Big Bash League Title 2020-21