RSA vs IND, 2nd T20I: Players to Watch out For | India Tour of South Africa

IND vs SA: India Cricket Team is all set to tour to South Africa. They will be spending a full month on the Proteas land and will be locking horns with the home team in the three-math T20I series, three-match ODI series and two-match Test series. 

The senior Indian players will be seen in action for the first time since ICC World Cup 2023. Along with them, various young players will be seen in action and it’ll be an exciting series to win. The South African challenge has always been a difficult thing for the Indian Cricket Team and this time they would be hoping to conquer it. 

While India has won the ODI and T20I series in South Africa, they are yet to win a Test series there. With the kind of team they have, it’ll be a golden opportunity for them to script history and enter their name in the record books. If they achieve the feat, it’ll be something to cherish for fans after a disappointing loss in the World Cup final. 

Read Also: India vs South Africa Schedule, Fixtures, Timing, Squad and Live Streaming Details | India Tour of South Africa

The South African tour for the India team will begin with a three-match T20I series. The games will be played from 10th December to 14th December. Following that IND vs SA ODI series will be played from 17th December to 21st December. IND vs SA will conclude with a high-profile Test between the two teams. The first match will be played on 26th December whereas the second match will be played on 3rd January. 

With IND vs SA, just a few days away from now, there have been many speculations about when will India team travel to South Africa. This now has finally been revealed. The Men in Blue will take flight on Tuesday (December 7th). 

The players part of the T20I and ODI teams are likely to board the flight. Whereas it is expected that those who are part of Test squad will be travelling to South Africa once the IND vs SA white-ball leg concludes. 

IND vs SA: Indian squads for the South Africa tour 

IND vs SA: India to travel to South Africa on this date 2

Suryakumar Yadav will be captaining the T20I team in the IND vs SA T20I series. The team is filled with young guns and it’ll be a great preparation for them for the T20 World Cup 2024. 

Here is India’s squad for 3 T20Is: 

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. 

KL Rahul has been offered the captaincy of the ODI team. Seniors like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested. 

Here is India’s squad for 3 ODIs: 

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar. 

For Tests, it’ll be a full-strength Indian team with Rohit Sharma being the captain. 

Here is India’s squad for 2 Tests: 

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.