Asia Cup 2023: KL Rahul to miss Pakistan and Nepal Matches in Asia Cup, Says Team India Head Coach Rahul Dravid
Asia Cup 2023: KL Rahul to miss Pakistan and Nepal Matches

IND vs NEP: In what has been the latest development as per the reports in Revsportz, it is learned that Indian keeper-batter KL Rahul has regained his full fitness and has passed the fitness at the NCA. The right-hander had a slight niggle and didn’t travel with the team to Sri Lanka for the Asia Cup 2023.

KL Rahul was out for a long time due to a thigh injury but after he recovered he faced a fresh niggle. The keeper-batter was part of Team India’s training camp in Bengaluru but was ruled out of the IND vs PAK and IND vs NEP games in the Asia Cup. But now he has been deemed fit and will be travelling to Sri Lanka

KL Rahul will miss the IND vs NEP game but will be joining the team ahead of the Super 4 stage. India needs to win the game against Nepal to qualify for the Super 4. The right-hander returning will be a massive headache for the team management considering what Ishan Kishan did in the first game. 

Ishan Kishan played a magnificent knock under pressure against Pakistan. He bailed his team out of trouble when they were tottering at 66/4 and smashed 82 runs to take them to a respectable total. Also, with him being the left-hander allows India to have a variety in the middle order. 

Read Also: IND vs PAK: Kohli-KL Stunned Pakistan As India Put Mammoth 356 Runs On Board! India vs Pakistan Asia Cup Super 4s

It’ll be interesting to see if India persists with Ishan Kishan in the team or will they give a direct walk-in to KL Rahul in the team as he’s the first-choice keeper in the team. Kishan will be having another opportunity to make his case strong as will be part of the team for the IND vs NEP fixture set to take place on 4th September. 

IND vs NEP: India squad for the Asia Cup 2023 


IND vs NEP: Here’s the Indian squad for the Asia Cup 2023, 

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, and Sanju Samson (back up).