IND vs IRE T20I Schedule, Time Table, Squads, Date, Time, Venue Complete Details
IND vs IRE T20I Series 2022 | Image Source: Twitter

IND vs IRE: After the current tour of West Indies, India is all set to travel to Ireland for the three-match T20I series. The first game will be played on the 18th of August followed by the second and third games to be played on the 20th and 23rd August. All three games of the series will be played at The Village, Malahide. 

IND vs IRE: India Playing 11 for the T20I series against Ireland Prediction


IND vs IRE: The Ireland series will be an opportunity for young players to make their case strong for the T20I setup. It’s fair to say that those who missed on the squad for the West Indies series will get an opportunity here as some players are likely to be rested considering the jam-packed schedule

Ruturaj Gaikwad along with Yashasvi Jaiswal is likely to open the inning as it is expected that Shubman Gill will be rested. The duo has been scoring truckloads of runs in IPL as well in the domestic circuit. Therefore they are expected to open the innings.

Read Also: ICC World Cup 2023: Australia schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 

Suryakumar Yadav is no doubt will bat at No.3 as he has been exceptional in whatever games they have played for India. At No.4 it is expected that Tilak Varma is likely to bat in the middle as he also got selected for the West Indies series. 

Sanju Samson will be the keeper in the team and is expected to be slotted at No.5. Skipper Hardik Pandya is expected to play a crucial role with the ball as well at No.6 whereas Axar Patel will be the second all-rounder in the team. 

Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh and Mukesh are likely to be the pace trio in the team whereas Ravi Bishnoi is expected to be the spinner in the team as he has been doing decently well in the shortest format of the game. 

Ruturaj Gaikwad
Yashasvi Jaiswal 
Suryakumar Yadav 
Sanju Samson (wk) 
Tilak Varma
Hardik Pandya (c)
Axar Patel 
Ravi Bishnoi 
Umran Malik 
Arshdeep Singh 
Mukesh Kumar 

IND vs IRE: Indian Squad for the Ireland T20Is prediction

IND vs WI T20I Squad to be announced next week after Ajit Agarkar assumes chief of selectors role
Image Source: Twitter

IND vs IRE: Here’s Indian Squad for the Ireland T20Is prediction

Hardik Pandya (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Sanju Samson (Wk) Jitesh Sharma (Wk) Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar